My childhood

4 17
Avatar for Swanter
3 years ago

When I was younger, that was in my primary school, I hated going to school, after preparing for school, I go to my uncle's house down the street to play and while away time. I was clever and intelligent then, most people use to doubt my age, some said I wouldn't grow tall because I talk with so much Wisdom, I don't know if I still do. Lol 😆. 

I owe almost everything I know to my siblings, they taught me all I need to know, even sex education. I could remember my eldest sister, telling me" never allow anyone to touch your private part,  never sit on any guys lap. Don't enter a guys room. Lol, I bet she knew the world was wicked. With all that teaching, I matured beyond my age, talk and act way older than my age.

Enough of all that, let me continue with my story. One faithful day, after preparing for school, I went to my uncle's house, as usual, there, there was a man Bro Oliver who sells bread, each time I visited he would invite me to his room to take bread, I would refuse vehemently until that faithful day, what baffled me the most was that he never invites boys into his room it's only girls, so that day my curiosity grew, I decided to follow other girls.

We entered his room, he brought out a big loaf of bread, we were just three girls. The other girls were excited but me I was there to see for myself why the girls always laugh when they are in his room. He asked us if we would like to laugh, we echoed yes next thing I noticed the other two girls had raised their clothes up, the man was touching their breast, although we never developed breast he was busy molesting them, the girls were busy giggling, I got irritated by that, then I requested to take my leave. The man said he won't give me bread if I don't comply, I told him I don't even want to eat his bread again. 

Seeing that I was serious and determined to shout if he doesn't let me out, he said ok. Then he brought out a wooden object curved in human form and threatened us that if we tell anyone what happened, the object will kill us and everyone in our family, we agreed not to tell anyone. 

Immediately he opened the door I ran home and narrated everything to my sister. The case wasn't taken lightly, he was arrested the next day. Everyone was applauding me, I felt like a hero that day.

Teach your girl child about abuse, teach them to be confident and always open up to you.

This is actually my first post in the platform, I just registered today. I really need help and support from everyone.

10
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
Avatar for Swanter
3 years ago

Comments

It's very good that you reacted that way. You probably saved those girls from some pretty serious abuse.

Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good that your sister raised you well and smart, else you would have been in a much more painful experience emotionally than anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice story of yours. keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago