I love Anime so much, how about you?

0 10
Avatar for Suspensamientos
3 years ago

Anime is one of the famous or even the most famous television animation right now. Anime is a japanese style film which is typically aimed at adults but there are still anime for children like Pokemon or Doraemon.  It is hand drawn and animated through computer, most of the anime right now is based on manga which is also a japanese style of comic or graphic novels. According to Wikipedia The word "manga" comes from the Japanese word (man) meaning "whimsical or impromptu" and  (ga) meaning "pictures". The same term is the root of the Korean word for comics, "manhwa", and the Chinese word "manhua". According to my Research the first manga in Japan appeared in the 12th and 13th century, which is a drawing of frogs and rabbits titled Choju-giga or Scrolls of Frolicking Animals. I think a lot of people thinks that Astro Boy is the first anime to be ever created but it is actually Hakujaden or The tale of the white serpent in 1958 which is founded and produced by  Toei Animation and Mushi Production. They may have get this wrong because Astro Boy is the first anime to be popular worldwide. But hey? I’m really grateful that Anime exists today because if not then I would probably not create this channel in the first place hahahah kidding aside I think a lot of people are saved from anxiety, stress, depression and other struggles we encounter all because of anime or at least I was one of those.

When I was around 4 or 5 I remember hearing the nostalgic theme song of Voltes V if you’re a filipino then you know which channel aired this Anime. SOOOO yeah My Father also enjoys anime for example: Yuyu Hakusho. Slam Dunk and Flame of Recca. These anime are actually very popular along the 90s or 2000s. I remember having a toy robot which transforms into a lion I think that toy was inspired to one of the popular anime shows at that time but due to the fact that it’s been a long time I can’t remember what show is it. I also have a bakugan before and played pokemon cards with my neighbors. I think because I grew up in a household where anime is being watched then I also naturally did the same. I remember watching Bleach on CD and swapped it with Dragonball that my classmate has. It was really hard to watch before because we don’t have any sites or app like Crunchyroll, netflix and many more so before we use CD’s and I used to watch clips on youtube. The first time I used an illegal website (Note: I am not recommending this please watch animes legally if you can, to support everyone working behind it) my boyfriend at that time named this site and this is where I also watched Naruto and Naruto Shippuden. It was also the time where I got hooked and by hooked I mean staying up all night almost not sleeping just to finish a season. I don’t really remember how many animes I’ve watched, there are times where I see an anime thinking that I haven’t watched it yet and then when I’m in the middle of the series I realized that I already finished it and even the manga! Hilarious right?

As I stated, Bleach is actually the first Anime I watched but because of my lack of sources I didn’t get the chance to finish it! Sme with Dragonball, Technically the first anime I completed is Naruto! Which is why it has a huge piece on my heart. It taught me the value of patience, hardwork and even how to be kind. There a re different types of genre in anime and it’s not just a show where you watch it for pure enjoyment and carry on with your life. Most of the anime I watched has some deep lectures into it where you carry inside you. There are animes that make you laugh or relax these are called “ comfort anime” the type of anime where you can watch it without being traumatized (I’m looking at you Isayama) it’s just chill and fun to watch. In my case Haikyuu, Kimi ni Todoke and Kaichou wa maid sama are my comfort anime. There are also animes where it hurt me so much I can’t rewatch it again or if given a chance I would like to forget it. Like Ano Hana, Grave of the Fireflies, Hotarubi no Mori E, and many more.

During this pandemic I learned to enjoy my free time alone with the help of Anime and Manga not like it’s new to me I’ve always loved being alone and yes I’m an introvert but I can also socialize sometimes so maybe I’m an Ambivert? I don’t really know but yeah last year is where I watched Black Clover, Fruits Basket and Haikyuu which lead me to creating a channel with a 32,000 subscribers all because of text stories *Thank you guys so much for that*. The reason why it took me so long to watch Haikyuu is because I can’t really watch anime during School year because I’m too busy keeping up with deadlines and quizzes. The pandemic gave me a chance to keep up with the popular shows and one of those are Haikyuu that is also one of my favorite anime as of now. Last year was also the time where I discovered bl and yaoi and it brought me to whole new world of being a Fujoshi. I discovered what Light sabers are HAHAHAHA just kidding. The pandemic is truly frightening and I’m blessed to be one  of the people who can actually have time to do my hobbies and what I want. I really am grateful.

 

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Suspensamientos
3 years ago

Comments