How I landed in Police Net Because of a Girl

0 8
Avatar for SupremeDrizzy
2 years ago

I came across a post about two men that was involved in a fight because of a lady with one of them seriously injured in the process. I recalled a similar incident that I was involved in though I was much younger then.

I was in high school then, I and my goons was the most popular clique in school at that time, we dated the most beautiful girls and topped the class as well, a perfect blend of naughtiness garnished with brilliance. I had two girlfriends both in the same class with me, let's call them girl A and girl B. I loved girl A while girl B was more of a side chick. Towards our final exams, some external students joined us due to our school being a famous miracle center. Among the new students was a handsome and gentle rich kid whom most of the girls tripped for.

The rich kid approached me on a particular day and notified me of his interest in girl B, according to him, she caught his fancy and after asking around he was pointed towards my direction so he could take permission before hitting on her. Since I had no genuine feelings for the girl in question, I easily gave him the green light. Things however took a strange turn when he started stalking girl A, who I very much loved. All warnings from girl A and my goons to steer clear fell on deaf ears. My squad came up with a plan to teach him a lesson after our exams for daring to step on toes. A plan I wasn't very comfortable with.

On the day of our final paper, we were all in party mood, most of the guys contributed money for a small party to celebrate our graduation from high school, the rich kid was the largest donor by a far margin oblivious of what was lying in wait for him. One of my squad approached me and collected my phone under the guise of making a call, he however seized the phone pending when I set the ball rolling by initiating the attack on the rich kid. A little hesitation from me saw my friends descend on me, hitting and kicking me from various angles, I was forced to attack the rich kid who had been watching the whole scene bemused. my goons attacked the rich kid immediately I landed the first blow.

His phone and other personal effects got lost during the attack, while I tried the stop the attack, he saw a brief opening for a getaway and seized it, running across to the other side of the road. We saw him borrow a phone from a passerby and made some calls, the strong men among my clique felt he was calling for reinforcements and got ready for any impending attack. After some time passed without any sign of incoming attack, some of us left for our graduation party. What we never knew was that the rich wasn't just from a rich home but also the son of a well connected politician.

It wasn't long before a call came across to us that the head boy who was among one of the planners of the attack had been arrested by the police who stormed the school shortly after we left, he gave up a list of the perpetrators with my name marked as the mastermind. A hunt was launched for us especially for me since I was a boarding student and had changed address several times coupled with the fact that I had moved out of the hostel before the exams. While my friends were picked up from their homes, I was difficult to trace, the police had to resort to visiting anyone remotely linked to me. Many of my classmates were visited and quizzed on my whereabouts. I was later picked up in a friend's place late into the evening when I ran out of places to go.

We were taken to the police station where I realized the gravity of my foolishness when I was asked to make a statement, it seemed stupid to attack a guy because of a girl. In order to shield girl A, I had to finger girl B as the reason for the unwarranted attack on the rich kid. I was taken in cuffs to the house of girl B to effect an arrest. We met her outside of her parent's house playing lovey-dovey with a guy, they were picked up and taken to the station. Her lawyer brother advised her to deny us in order to save her head since the case was tagged a cult related case which carried a heavy penalty in the state. Her statement was taken and she was subsequently released alongside the guy.

Meanwhile rich kids' parents were threatening fire and brimstone, throwing up trumped up charges, accusing us of beating their son to coma and sending him to the ICU, with millions already spent on treatment. We were later thrown into the cell where we spent four days before we were bailed individually by our various parents/guardians. The disappointment on my father's face as he came to bail was apparent and it took me a long time to regain his trust. The case was eventually settled out of court after we apologized to the rich kids' family.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SupremeDrizzy
2 years ago

Comments