A New Convert Just Arrived

2 24
Avatar for SupremeDrizzy
2 years ago

Hello everyone, so a friend has been telling me about read.cash for a while now. I had always been reluctant to check the site out for some reasons I can't even fathom. Firstly I've never really considered myself a writer, but I recently discovered I was slowly developing a passion for writing about my personal experiences in my almost three decades that I've spent so far on planet earth. Writing turned out to be an escape for me especially whenever I'm experiencing burnout and stress from programming.

I visited read.cash and was blown away by the volume of information and knowledge waiting to be tapped. I was effortlessly converted and got addicted immediately becoming a constant visitor. The site became like a constant in my equation of daily activities, I can barely spend an hour without perusing one article or the other. That was how much I was hooked. I finally registered a couple of days back and this is my first post on the platform. Now let me introduce myself properly.

I'm SupremeDrizzy, a Nigerian and in my late twenties. I am a software developer who recently developed a passion for writing so I consider myself an armature writer. I am a football and tech enthusiast though most of my articles would be based on my real life experiences which is quite a handful considering the time I've spent so far on earth. I would be sharing my good, bad and ugly moments and I promise it would be fun so brace up as I take you on a rollercoaster ride through my time line. I would love to write about something that happened on Sunday evening.

As an ardent Chelsea FC supporter, Sunday evening was an unpleasant one for me. We played against our bitter rivals in the form of Manchester United who held us to the most annoying draw match I've ever witnessed, in a game we dominated from start to finish we somehow was unable to find a way pass their basket of a defense that has been shipping in goals like it was going out of fashion. I didn't no whether to blame Werner or Odoi or even our coach for making late substitutions or even the school boy error from Jorginho that lead to the goal. I was perplexed after the match when my Manchester United friends argued that they were the better team during the match, I argued vehemently against their assertion, because to me a team that parked both Trains and Airbus planes in front of their goalmouth with their only two shots on targets from Chelsea players philanthropic giveaway errors shouldn't be placed in the same sentence with anything vaguely close to the word better. Even their best player Ronaldo touched the ball only twice in the over thirty minutes he spent on the pitch. Factor in the fact that we haven't beaten them in eight league games and it becomes more painful. That loss effectively felt like a loss to me. Now I'm done ranting, stay tuned and please welcome me.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Trofi01
Avatar for SupremeDrizzy
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the platform, I am also into programming but I am still in the learning phase and I have to pause it for now because of my education. We were both introduced to this platform by the same person and I am here to offer you some help. Message me on telegram @kushyzee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here and I like that you like football. I am also a football playeer but I rather do not watch match on internet. But sometimes I really take out time to watch them. And also I'm looking forward to read from you. Maybe I can get acquaint with some basic technical knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago