My Palate Is Wounded: Wanted Foods Listed

10 33
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

November 23, 2022. Maybe I am guided by my body to slow down & fast when I feel to.

Excuse to all who eat at this time.

How's your Wednesday readers? Hoped you are well and far from scratch & wounds like mine.

Look on the horns' direction and the unfamiliar triangle-shape there, this is the wound I had with my pharynx the other day, when I woke up with an itchy-like(?) feeling. I've tried to took some photos and it really showed that it's damaged by foodies.

Let's check on the previous wanted yummy foods we had this past week that might caused it.


Aice Ice Cream 🤭

Who could refuse this ice cream and a treat? A simple treat from someone's birthday plus it has two flavors so yes!


The Corn(y)

Don't eat corny jokes, you might get some itch that ditch your taste. As much as we would like to delay eating it, when the smell run around the room, even after lunch we go for it.


The Other Sweet Snacks

In our local languages we call it "Turon" made of sweetened-covered bananas plus the cassava sumans. I know you also like cassavas due to its creamier taste.


Noodles & Longga-nisa

Delicious but should be taken slow often, especially the noodles with soup, reduce it preservatives.


Menudo Filipino

Other Filipinos have more ingredients with this, what makes it more yummier for us is the liver/spread and the scent of bellpepper.


Mussels

Seafoods sometimes decorate the table so good.


The Ube/Purple Yum Bread

Tiny but sweety plus the ingredients that cover it are good after you eat lunch or dinner. Why not take it in the afternoon too.


Bilo-Bilo

Cooked with round glutinous in coconut milk and mix of fruits.


Crunch/Chips

This was not the actual snack but it was the fried dried pork or chicharon together with sour sauce that probably added to my wound 🤫.


Ice Cream Again

The Choco, the vanilla, the nuts that made me nuts the other day.

Guess you would buy ice cream later🤭.

These are the list of what we had that maybe troubled my silent palate.

This situation made me think to fast but I'll see if when I can do it. Plus we drink teas/herbal and more water.

Cold and sour? What a weird food combination to taste and try.

Slowdown, take foods easy and enjoy it.

Here's cheering on our well body parts for eating,

SuperJulalaine💜

Thank you super readers & sponsors. Subscribe, like if you will. Free Images from Unsplash.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Bella.bch
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
+ 1
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

This is giving me heavenly food vibes😅😌😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What foods do you like Persia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am craving for food now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everybody says that Bella.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think when you eat something spicy now, it gives burning sensation on that part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol I didn't eat chili or any spicy 😂. The chili in mussels I didn't even try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My guess is it's the turon 😂 You must take responsibility for the great hunger I feel right now.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha flapiz, I should have added more foods to trigger your stomache. The Turon is crunchy yeah, one of the wanted food, I'll investigate it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pinoy foods disges which is like to eat even in a main dish, dessert or any kind of tasty food they are all delicious

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo lol. After the main course may pameryenda pa haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago