'Delight In Me': Delight In Yourself For You Are God's Temple Too

8 35
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Kingdom talks. Taking delight in our Lord in my own personal experiences have focused me on delighting in outside temples, in others, in material things, in physical buildings, not realizing that I am depriving myself of delighting in me, for I almost forgotten that God is in me too for I am His kingdom! (I'm not against outside delightment as long as it balance what's in me-having pleasure in God's presence 11/4/22)

I AM His temple, I AM His kingdom, therefore delighting in God is delighting in me too, in my existence, in my capabilities that allows me to appreciate delighting in what you have & who you are & in this way we could also enjoy what's outside us.

Rejoicing in our unique Christ selves is pointing us to discover & celebrate what we have, our gifts, skills, potentials from God's immeasurable kingdom that overflows inside out. Discovering what we are greatly capable of, the gifts given to us & knowing who we are will eventually lead us to fulfilling our heart's desires, in God's guidance & grace, surely it will come true.

Psalm 37 : Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. 5 Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this: 6 He will make your righteous reward shine like the dawn, your vindication like the noonday sun. Source

There are times that we can't even trust ourselves but trusting the Lord & His ways while we are rejoicing in Him may ground us to believing & confiding more to the seed that our Creator had planted in us.

The whole Psalm 37 is appealing to me for it talks about both the ways of the wicked and good men. It gives us more of reasons why our wicked thoughts or hearts show our unbelief, less self-esteem or insecurity for we don't know how to delight in our Maker and of ourselves.

Instead what we normally desires is of others, their identity, their talents, their blessings and more of theirs that only put us in more unsure, "I am not enough, I am not blessed like them and talented or creative like them" realms.

If our desires don't align in God's perfect plans and will, in the end those desires we'll not touch, those are not truly what we have in our hearts, most when it's done in greed, pride or covetousness.

What did the Creator gave me that I may enhance so I could discover Him more in me? I am a humble tiny clay compare to His huge hands, I am here to yield in His majesty & limitless nature.

By me delighting in my God, is me delighting in being a human who is loved by Him too. For I am not just a Spirit but a body who have senses to rejoice this life He has given me on this earth.

By me rejoicing in Him & me in Him, will lessen me looking on others skills that I may not have and that can make me feel unworthy, misplace & incapacitated.

I delight in knowing that I AM unique, I AM not forsaken, I AM goodly creative, I AM blessed, I AM talented and I AM that which I believe & my God believe that I AM...

So be it. Peace and light.

Here's cheering on your heavenly desires manifested as you rejoice in Christ and in you,

SuperJulalaine💗

Thank you super readers & sponsors. Subscribe, like if you will. Free Images from Unsplash.

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.02 from @annayks
$ 0.01 from @flapiz
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

Amen, God is good. ♥ 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you're a right sissy, and thank you for sharing the word of God with us, we should take care of ourselves because Our body is the temple of God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Welcome Fayt! Fight and stand for life. 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's right julalaine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very true that we oftentimes look down on us and comparing ourselves with others, not knowing that there's something unique that God has blessed us with.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kacy uniquely made you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jesus lives in all of us no matter if we are religious. I am not religious, but the teaching of Jesus helped humans clear from toxic exploits and sends a message of love.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes that which is not religious is the most loving person on earth. Thanks annayks.✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago