Deadly Or Living Hoped? Which Glory

2 68
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Annalise Van Resburg is a believer whom I watched the other day and as always, in thousand preaching sentences there is a specific word that strucked me the most & here are my takeaways...

Let's talk about two different hope of glory, a little of groaning & gnashing of teeth and to set your expectation that I haven't read all the old & new testaments yet, this is base on my personal study & what I feel is we can share in the meantime.

When I've heard from Annalise about Job's verses saying "What if my hope is in the dust or grave?" I quickly visit Job to find out more of his complains and old hopes.

Job 17:14 if I say to corruption, ‘You are my father,’ and to the worm, ‘My mother’ or ‘My sister,’ 15 where then is my hope— who can see any hope for me? 16 Will it go down to the gates of death? Will we descend together into the dust?”

Job 17:3 If the only home I hope for is the grave, if I spread out my bed in the realm of darkness,

(Job the gate or door is Christ, no longer our body death or dust! Was Job under the tutor of body corruption, the false father, that destroy everything in him before he was given doubled of what he had lost? Still they all went asleep after for Christ was not there yet. Huh!)

To mind you, this is what Paul or John the Beloved etc. (I can't exactly remember who & how it was said) have also struggled before by asking something like "Who will then redeem me from this physical body that is weak and sinful? I don't do what I believe is true and what I do is which I mustn't". My flesh is fighting with my spirit, who then can deliver me from this mess?

The old covenant and new covenant apostles have different ways of hoping for the glory from above in which they prepared us as the "coming generation". Let's find out how...


Old Vs. New World Thinking

Who among these two teams are reflecting -- Romans 8: in hope 21 that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the freedom and glory of the children of God?--

Old Thinking "Our hope in getting the glory & being in the presence of the Father is in our own physical death, corruption or grave."

New Thinking "Christ in me, the hope of glory (undying)." We died in our fleshly nature and mind using Jesus death (not ours), in order that the Spirit of Christ gives our corrupted body the incorruption and imperishable glory we hoped for. This body is already of the Lord until He comes again & forever...


As we can read above, the first team (like Job) laid their HOPE IN THE DUST OR GRAVE OF THEIR OWN BODY CORRUPTION in order to be with the Lord & that was I believe is the fading glory.

But we are looking for the unfading, incorruptible, life-giving glory that could save us from such corruption and that is Christ...

The glory is needed not above but here below in the land. The redemption is needed on earth because heavens are no need of it.

  • Habakkuk 2: 14 For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the Lord as the waters cover the sea.

  • Numbers 14:21 but indeed, as I live, all the earth will be filled with the glory of the Lord. Source

  • Isaiah 6:3 And one called out to another and said, “Holy, Holy, Holy, is the Lord of hosts, The whole earth is full of His glory.” Source

The new covenant or second world's team prophecied - a generation to come that will be laying their HOPE NOT IN THE DUST, BUT IN THE CHRIST IN THEM- where instead of dying, their hope to be with the Lord is now while living & waiting & not afterlife for the kingdom is here and at hand. No more waiting for body corruption or decaying but living in a different realm of eternity now in Christ, the new world thinking, the hope of eternal glory (not the fading one).

Matthew 5:5 Blessed are the meek for they shall inherit the land.


Christ in you ☀️ Romans 8

10 But if Christ is in you, then even though your body is subject to death because of sin, the Spirit gives life because of righteousness. 11 And if the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies because of his Spirit who lives in you. 12 Therefore, brothers and sisters, we have an obligation—but it is not to the flesh, to live according to it. 13 For if you live according to the flesh, you will die; but if by the Spirit you put to death the misdeeds of the body, you will live. (The Spirit of glorified Christ in you)

14 For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. 15 The Spirit you received does not make you slaves, so that you live in fear again; rather, the Spirit you received brought about your adoption to sonship. f And by him we cry, “Abba, Father.”  16 The Spirit himself testifies with our spirit that we are God’s children. 17 Now if we are children, then we are heirs—heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.

Present Suffering and Future Glory

Romans 8: 18 I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. 19 For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed. 20 For the creation was subjected to frustration, not by its own choice, but by the will of the one who subjected it, -- in hope 21 that the creation itself will be liberated from its bondage to decay and brought into the freedom and glory of the children of God.--

22 We know that the whole creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time. 23 Not only so, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption to sonship, the redemption of our bodies. 24 For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what they already have? 25 But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.

26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us through wordless groans. 27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for God’s people in accordance with the will of God.

28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. 29 For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers and sisters. 30 And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.


This topic below we will discuss next time

Groaning & Gnashing Of Teeth In Old & New Testaments

Romans 8:22-26 is where we can find some of the groaning verses, which has good meaning in the new covenant, the gnashing can be found in revelations too (if I remember it right etc.). These topics we can't share further until the next blog.

(On my personal understanding the gnashing of teeth is a different realm that we can't touch for now and below I will include Job's verse of it)

The groaning in the old testament happens when the "iron hand" of heavens are also on us, disciplining or refining us into the Lord' image (I will not share further these including different judgements, these are huge studies.)

I don't know how others groaning happened in old testament people but Job showed us his.

Job 23 Then Job replied:

2 “Even today my complaint is bitter; his hand is heavy in spite of my groaning. 3 If only I knew where to find him; if only I could go to his dwelling! 4 I would state my case before him and fill my mouth with arguments. 5 I would find out what he would answer me, and consider what he would say to me. 6 Would he vigorously oppose me? No, he would not press charges against me. 7 There the upright can establish their innocence before him, and there I would be delivered forever from my judge. 8 “But if I go to the east, he is not there: if I go to the west, I do not find him. 9 When he is at work in the north, I do not see him; when he turns to the south, I catch no glimpse of him. 10 But he knows the way that I take: when he has tested me, I will come forth as gold. 11 My feet have closely followed his steps; I have kept to his way without turning aside. 12 I have not departed from the commands of his lips; I have treasured the words of his mouth more than my daily bread. 13 “But he stands alone, and who can oppose him? He does whatever he pleases. 14 He carries out his decree against me, and many such plans he still has in store. 15 That is why I am terrified before him; when I think of all this, I fear him. 16 God has made my heart faint; the Almighty has terrified me. 17 Yet I am not silenced by the darkness, by the thick darkness that covers my face.

Job 17-21

I am nothing but skin and bones; I have escaped only by the skin of my teeth.

21 “Have pity on me, my friends, have pity, for the hand of God has struck me. 22 Why do you pursue me as God does? Will you never get enough of my flesh? 23 “Oh, that my words were recorded, that they were written on a scroll, 24 that they were inscribed with an iron tool on lead, or engraved in rock forever! 25 I know that my redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand on the earth. 26 And after my skin has been destroyed, yet in my flesh I will see God; 27 I myself will see him with my own eyes—I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me! 28 “If you say, ‘How we will hound him, since the root of the trouble lies in him,’ 29 you should fear the sword yourselves; for wrath will bring punishment by the sword, and then you will know that there is judgment.”

To be continued...


Let's align our thinking into the mind of Christ meditating on the Spirit of Life's next move, coming back on earth with all those who are asleep in Him. We will be caught up & awe with our glorified bodies! Goodness.

Are we ready to face that King in which our unique images are made of? To see the departed loved ones? Shake that flesh mind to have His.

1 Thessalonians 4:16 Believers Who Have Died

13 Brothers and sisters, we do not want you to be uninformed about those who sleep in death, so that you do not grieve like the rest of mankind, who have no hope. 14 For we believe that Jesus died and rose again, and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him. 15 According to the Lord’s word, we tell you that we who are still alive, who are left until the coming of the Lord, will certainly not precede those who have fallen asleep. 16 For the Lord himself will come down from heaven, with a loud command, with the voice of the archangel and with the trumpet call of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever. 18 Therefore encourage one another with these words.


Thank your for reading this long one, for the glory that will be revealed in you through Christ is the prophecy the previous generations were waiting and worked on.

Our hope is not in the old glory of dust but in the new glory of Christ in you and me, we don't call the body corruption our Father, the Father above, of life is whom we are made of.

Here's cheering on you having a transformed mind of eternal, undying glory of Christ in you,

SuperJulalaine💗

2
$ 0.63
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 1
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

It's really a long article but I'm done now 😁 Yes, the glory of Christ or God id in our hearts and we'll died with this glory in our hearts not in dust.

Job 21 to 27 is heart touching really it's truth that we are just skin and bones and when we're died our flesh and skin decay and only teeth are remain

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Job is a very long verses Lesly hehe. Thanks for checking on, there will be a continuation because this topic is so large and wide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago