My brother's Wedding

0 11
Avatar for Sup3240
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage

My elder brother got lucky, because he is getting married to one of the most humble person in the world. But before I describe the wedding which in itself lasted for days, let me introduce my brother. He is a smart guy with a job. He has a carefree attitude and take one step at a time. He has struggled a lot in his life, but he never gets it known. He studied day and night for job in railway but in the end couldn't get selected. He also tried his luck in army but failed. Finally settled in a big company with countrywide presence.

He saw the girl (my sister in law) when he was on leave. Then he approached her and asked for her number. Fortunately for him she also knew him. So path ahead was not that thorny and soon both side agreed to get married. Parents of both side met and gave their approvals. Now date was set by consulting priest. Finally it was happening. I saw smile on the face of my brother. It looked like something good was happening to him after long time.

Preparations started for marriage in both sides. My family first started collecting money. Marriage takes lots of money. So father started looking at all the resources at his disposal from where he can arrange money. Bank account, stocks, crop, pension and even asking little bit of money from relatives. His tried his best to make this marriage a showpiece and one of the most memorable moments in life of our family.

Various rituals started taking place within house. I am not familiar with anyone so describing them would be difficult for me. Most important event from groom side was when we arrange dinner for our future relatives. They come and visit our place have dinner and leave next day. It was a very hectic day. Everything had to be arranged and guest were to be served. We as family tried our best to look after our guest. In the end they looked quite satisfied.

Now the turn was of our future relatives to feed us and to conclude the marriage with all the rituals. We dressed smartly to attend dinner from our future in laws and Finally conclude marriage. This must be mentioned that dinner was absolutely amazing (or probably I was hungry). We stormed the place where all the ritual were to be performed. While all the events were going on I was looking for my future wife in the crowd. There were so many beautiful girls, I just couldn't figure out whom to approach. But my failure is ok as my brother's marriage got concluded with all the rituals. It was a very long night but also a very memorable one.

I hope you liked reading this article. To support kindly like share and subscribe.

Thank you

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sup3240
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sup3240
2 years ago
Topics: Marriage

Comments