Darkness Quotes

18 10
Avatar for Sunusisani
3 years ago

Join read.cash

Darkness Quotes

Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.

Martin Luther King Jr.,

We can easily forgive a child who is afraid of the dark; the real tragedy of life is when men are afraid of the light.

Plato.

There are darknesses in life and there are lights, and you are one of the lights, the light of all lights.

Bram Stoker,

Someone I loved once gave me a box full of darkness. It took me years to understand that this too, was a gift.

Mary Oliver.

Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.

Mark Twain.

Light thinks it travels faster than anything but it is wrong. No matter how fast light travels, it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it.

Terry Pratchett, 

Stars, hide your fires; Let not light see my black and deep desires.

William Shakespeare, 

I am a forest, and a night of dark trees: but he who is not afraid of my darkness, will find banks full of roses under my cypresses.

Friedrich Nietzschz.

There are different kinds of darkness,” Rhys said. I kept my eyes shut. “There is the darkness that frightens, the darkness that soothes, the darkness that is restful.” I pictured each. “There is the darkness of lovers, and the darkness of assassins. It becomes what the bearer wishes it to be, needs it to be. It is not wholly bad or good.

Sarah J. Maas, 

I envy people that know love. That have someone who takes them as they are.

Jess C Scott,

It cannot be seen, cannot be felt,
Cannot be heard, cannot be smelt,
It lies behind stars and under hills,
And empty holes it fills,
It comes first and follows after,
Ends life, kills laughter.

J.R.R. Tolkien.

A man must dream a long time in order to act with grandeur, and dreaming is nursed in darkness.

Jean Genet.

When you light a candle, you also cast a shadow.

Ursula K.

What hurts you, blesses you. Darkness is your candle.

Rumi.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sunusisani
3 years ago

Comments

Kindly subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you didn't subscribe mine

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i sub dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear I did yous

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

♥️♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear I'm appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May I become your friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sure dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks let me have your WhatsApp links or phone number

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to meet u dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I send you facebook link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where it is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check it and msg me

$ 0.00
3 years ago