Pregnancy Journey

3 27
Avatar for SunshinePerina
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Having a baby is truly a blessing from heaven. A gift given by God that many women desires but not all can have. A miracle that continues life on earth.

It was January 2022 when I found out that I was pregnant on my 3rd baby. It was an unexpected event since I am supposed to look for a job to help my husband on our finances. We are planning to have a baby but when I turned 32 or 33. Since we need to save and prepare for the expenses of the whole pregnancy journey. I want everything to be prepared. This is for my safety and my babies safety. But still even though this was unexpected and unplanned I am still happy and grateful for a wonderful blessing that brought me so much joy.

The first trimester went well for my baby and I. Ultrasound shows that my baby os very healthy. Has a healthy and normal fetal rate. I just have lots of morning sickness. I can't eat the way I used to. I have several cravings. I love salty foods. That is generally not healthy for the body. I am literally aware of it but I can't help it. I continued my unhealthy diet without knowing what might happen to me ahead.

On my 6th month pregnancy I decided to have an ultrasound. To check my babies gender. My husband was expecting a baby girl since I already have two boys. And the result was we are having a baby boy again. Honestly I was also wishing for a baby girl. But the most important thing is that the baby is healthy regardless of the gender.

I thought that everything goes smoothly. That I won't experience any major problems but on my 9th month consultation I suddenly have a high blood pressure 130/100 which is not good for my upcoming delivery. I felt a little worried but maybe I am just nervous. Until the next morning I started having headaches. My eyes started to feel blurry and I felt so dizzy. It seems that I became weaker everyday. I start panicking. And seek for Doctors advise and then I was diagnosed of suspected early signs of pre-eclampsia.

In fear just pray. So I went to church cry ,prayed and begged for me and my babies safety. For nothing is impossible in Him. After a week I finally got the healing that I prayed for. My blood pressure normalized and the next morning I give birth to a healthy baby boy. This life was a bonus so I decided to undergo tubal ligation once I finally recovered from giving birth. My pregnancy journey may end here but yours might just starting. So if you feel scared or in pain just pray. Coz He always listen.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SunshinePerina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SunshinePerina
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments

Thankful to God that everything went well in pregnancy journey friend. You did it. You born a healthy baby boy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear. I am truly blessed having a very healthy baby boy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. I'm happy for you sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago