Repent

2 11
Avatar for Sunshine11
3 years ago

If you want to buy something for your mother, you have to give it to your wife. Maybe he understands that he doesn't like what I spend for Amma at all. The night before, the two had a long argument. Maybe then Amma heard something. And so today when he hid the packet of his favorite pillow sweets from Netrokona, his favorite food, I said, 'Take it, eat it.' Then he did not try to hide it like the other day. He cut me off, called Taif and handed it to him. He said, 'Tell your mother to put it in the fridge.' Taif did the same according to his grandmother. I was just observing things from a distance. I stood silently. I was surprised. I was amazed because every time I brought a sweet pillow to my mother, she ate it with satisfaction. No, I didn't eat alone. He also secretly fed Taif. He told her not to say anything to her mother. Taif is also a wise boy. Grandmother's very dear grandson. He never said anything to his mother. Tanha would not have opened her mouth today except for so long.

I am sitting quietly in bed. Tanha walks in front of me and mutters, 'Wow, that's good. I have heard that it has been feeding sweets for so long! How much money do you make in business? At the end of the month, we have to buy everything from Taif school fees, coaching fees, current bills, bringing gas to the gas station, dish bills, and everything except water. And that's how I hear! Do you not see with your own eyes that there are so many costs in the world! Even at this age, water comes to his tongue to eat sweets! The pillow is sweet again! What happened, why are you silent? Answer! '

I went to the bathroom quietly this time. I made the last attempt to calm myself down by performing ablutions well with water in my mouth a few times. At that moment the call came to my phone. Tanhar's mother called. As my face was wet, I received the call with a light touch of Shahadat's finger and turned on the loudspeaker and put the phone upside down on the pillow. Opash's words sounded vague. This time I wiped my hands with a towel and saluted,

- Assalamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullah.

- Walaikumussalam. How are you dad

- Alhamdulillah, good. How are you all

- Yes, Dad, God bless you. Good.

- What are you doing now?

- I just sat together with your father-in-law and ate sweet pillows. I ate the previous ones from the fridge. I have left today's ones. What is the need to send these sweets, apples, oranges, clothes for two days in a row? What can I say, father? Only with absolute good fortune can one get a son-in-law of such a girl. May God keep you alive by making my daughter smile. Thank God in the millions.

- Don't say that. I have the same responsibility to take care of my mother as you have. Moreover, now that Shakib and Imad are younger, the responsibility is a bit more. When they grow up, if they earn money, then they will be able to take care of everything. And I am here if God wills.

- That's right. Shakib, Imad is very worried. They do not have much mind in studies. By empty tricks. When that will understand everything. How is Taif? And only?

- Yes, Alhamdulillah. They are fine too. Talk to Tanha.

Saying this, I turned off the loudspeaker and turned the phone towards Tanhar. He had been sitting in a chair near me for so long, listening to our son-in-law's conversation. He raised the phone and went out with it. I didn't go anywhere and see exactly where it went. Maybe on the roof or on the south porch.

This time I lay down on the bed and closed my eyes and started thinking, 'Will Tanha change my attitude like this? Can he think of my mother as his own mother? I inquired about his parents. As much as possible, I send them gifts. If I respect them as much as I can, then why doesn't Tanha do that. No, if God melts his mind, if he realizes that doing good to my mother is good for him, maybe he can. But if not, then I have no right to put pressure on her as a husband. Because, "Serving the mother-in-law and father-in-law is also an additional job of the wife. It is not her responsibility. But how does the present society view the matter? It is thought that it is her essential responsibility but it is her main responsibility. For service. All this is an extreme violation of moderation. It is the responsibility of the child to serve the parents, not the daughter-in-law. (Al-Bahrur Rayek 4/193, Kifayatul Mufti 5/230) "

But yes, "it must be remembered here that if the husband needs the care of his parents, then the husband's duty is to take care of them. But if a wife satisfies her husband's parents, it is her absolute good fortune. She will be rewarded, but she is not legally obliged to do so, although it is desirable to treat her husband's parents with the same respect and dignity as her parents, to love them with all her heart, and to consider it a privilege to be able to serve them. Take care of her like your own daughter. Take special care of her well-being. "

This practice of serving the mother-in-law is also seen in the life of the Companions. Hazrat Kabsha bint Ka'b bin Malik (RA) was the daughter-in-law of Hazrat Abu Qatada (RA). Kabsha (RA) narrates, Ra.) [Kabsha's (ra's) father-in-law] enters the house, enters the house and seeks Azur water, then Kabsha (ra) pours water on his father-in-law's hand ..... (Abu Dawood, Hadith: 65) ) "

"On the contrary, we have to admit that according to the customs of our society, when a daughter-in-law gives birth to a child, the grandparents spend a lot of labor for their grandchildren even in old age. They are taken care of. It is not their legal duty. In fact, it involves morality and a sense of humanity. In this case, moderation and moderation demand that the husband be satisfied with the rights he has over his wife. It is not right to impose extra matters on her. The wife's duty is to be guided by a sense of morality, that is, to be clear to both husband and wife, who is responsible for what, and what is her greater moral need? What the wife will do on the basis of her morality, be it cooking, in-laws' service You have to look at it with a sense of dignity and take it with gratitude, and you have to think of him as worthy of praise. "

"The in-laws' relationship is nothing new. This relationship has existed since the beginning of human civilization. From the Qur'an and the Sunnah we learn about the limits and responsibilities of various human relationships. The important thing here is that the responsibilities of this relationship are never unilateral. "In most cases, whatever happens, we only think about our rights and obligations, not our duties. And that's when conflict and conflict in the world become inevitable."

After a while Tanha came to the room. I'm lying down. He sat quietly on the bed. He handed me the phone and said,

- You are not ashamed of the responsibilities and duties that you have been performing towards my parents even though they are not your own children. Because, I was just as annoyed and harsh towards your mother as you were sympathetic and responsible towards my parents! Forgive me From today, I will look at your mother the way I look at my own mother. And I will not disappoint you.

Tanha's eyes were trembling then. It was understood that the tears that were accumulating in the corners of the eyes were not lies but regrets. When women cry, do not let their tears fall to the ground. You have to hug, you have to give space on the left side of the chest. As if the sacred waters of one heart river can merge with the waters of another river. As if every tear that is shed in the cry of the beloved can pierce the chest and create a new tide of love. I did the same. I took him in my arms without wasting time. Then, unknowingly, I thanked the Lord and said, Alhamdulillah....

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sunshine11
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sunshine11
3 years ago

Comments

very good article..view me sub please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's nice to know you like my article.Ok dear, I will definitely look at your articles and visit your profile .Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago