Sunny khan

1 7
Avatar for Sunnykhan
3 years ago

As I stood on the alter to give a speech to over 1,000 spectators, all clapping, all cheering, I smiled and tears almost rolled down my cheeks, I looked back and wonder how I got  here, how I got past all those hard days, how I thought I would fail, how I thought I would never achieve anything, how I thought all roads are blocked, how I thought I'm the only person in the world, no one is seeing me, no one wants me, no one loves me, no one cared about me, I'm all alone.




All those hard days but I never backed out, I never gave up on what I believed in, I decided what I want, I envision my own future, I can do it I said, the society is just noise that's distracting me, I'll have good grades, I'll be the best ever, I'll make a name for myself, no one can stop me, it's in me, I'm greatness!, I'm made of greatness!!




I didn't freat, I didn't slack, I kept on going and I'll get there, I made a name for myself, I came top, I became a hope to the world, I gave the young ones on the street hope,  it's not over until it's over, it's all in the past, I couldn't help it but thank God, I looked back and it all looked like yesterday, how time flies but all looked like the day before today. Yesterday was bad, today is great, yesterday made my today. My yesterday birthed my present. I am who I am because of the hardship of yesterday. All thanks to it. I finished my thought cleared my throat, 




I continued the speech..... 

11
$ 0.00

Comments

I didn't freat, I didn't slack, I kept on going and I'll get there, I made a name for myself, I came top, I became a hope to the world, I gave the young ones on the street hope, it's not over until it's over, it's all in the past, I couldn't help it but thank God, I looked back and it all looked like yesterday,

$ 0.00
3 years ago