My Pcos Baby; God's gift♥️

0 14
Avatar for Sunev_2096
2 years ago

Do you know someone who had been diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome or Pcos? Do you know how hard they have been doing just to make their selves believe that someday they can experience the happiness of being a mom? Do you know the word Pcos?

According to World Health Organization Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome is a health problem that affects 1 or 3 out of 10 women of childbearing age. Women with PCOS have a hormonal imbalance and metabolism problems that may affect their overall health and appearance. PCOS is also a common and treatable cause of infertility. And I'm one of the girls with PCOS.

After I gave birth to my son, my period become irregular so I decided to visit my OB and after the consultation and laboratory tests my OB diagnosed me with PCOS (left and right ovaries). I felt sad and afraid, the first thing after the results was given; I go to church, asking guidance from God that he will lead me to the right path of my healing.

I followed all the process and procedures with prayers. I trusted all of it to God because we all know that prayer is the best medicine and God is the best doctor.

After 2 years and 4 months of struggling with anxiety and depression because of my PCOS journey. I am beyond blessed and I can prove to you that no one can defeat the word and process of the Lord, because last July 2020 I found out that I was 3 months pregnant with my second baby. And last January 2021 I gave birth via cesarean section to a beautiful and healthy baby girl.

Message to all women out there that are experiencing PCOS, don't despair. Trust the process of the Lord.

"So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand." ~ Isaiah 41:10

"But I will restore you to health and heal your wounds,’ declares the LORD" ~ Jeremiah 30:17

0
$ 0.00

Comments