Disability and Cryptocurrency

0 51
Avatar for Suliman91
3 years ago

As cryptocurrency marches toward the future of everything with steady steps, the questions about its role in numerous aspects of our life still arising intensively.

Maybe it's more accurate to say that blockchain technology is what will change the world. but for now, let's narrow the discussion to cryptocurrency and disability.

My disability cast a dark shadow over all the different corners of my life- personally and professionally alike. And the difficulties facing me through every step I took in my career as a freelance translator.

From receiving payments to buying needed software and references; dealing with regular money or online credit is a highly complex task, especially for a banned country like mine- Syria. Add a disability to the mix and a few technical problems and voila: A hell of a life.

Deadlines are another big issue I had as a disabled person with an advanced lack of muscular strength. I lost projects and clients due to all the reasons mentioned above.

You maybe ask yourself now: What cryptocurrency could affect your life or other disabled life?

I will try to answer in the same context that I started within this article.

The obvious benefit is having my payouts fast and secure as magic without going through multiple stages of fees and identification; not to mention the unstable exchange prices of my local currency.

So, having an instant payment would've make a lot of positive effects on my financial status.

It would also prevent spamming and scamming as we can check clients' transactions.

The second benefit is one to one relationship with clients. When excluding all the possible obstacles- like location, having a bank account, and being physically there- the flow of the work seamlessly will be done.

Using cryptocurrency and blockchain technologies will affect positively all people's lives especially, people like me who are disabled.

Thirdly, there are deadlines. Deadlines are one of the hardest barriers I faced in my whole career. I also lost too many opportunities because of my disability -Muscular Dystrophy- which makes my muscles weaker every day; so it prevents me from doing tasks at the average required speed rate.

What I hope to manage with the cryptocurrency world is a profit with my own abilities and knowledge without giving in to tasks that could barely cover any basic needs.

Cryptocurrency opens a door for me and those who are alike to be our own boss in a way self-employed cannot possess. Whether it's trading, stacking, or mining we can now unimaginably change our life.

So, after what's been said, I'm glad to start my journey here hoping you all will help me gain more knowledge and capital.

Please comments with any thoughts or questions about anything mentioned in the article and with any ideas that would ease my first steps in the crypto world.

Thanks for reading. see you all soon with updates about my journey.

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Suliman91
3 years ago

Comments