How faucets changed my life?

0 10
Avatar for Sudha05
1 year ago

This article is about how crypto faucets changed my life forever and I felt this is something worth sharing as my first article here. The main goal of this article is to hopefully be helpful for new users starting their faucet crypto journey.

It all started in 2020 when I was looking for ways to make some money online. I was and still am a student, so at the time I was looking for some side hustle to help myself financially. I started researching about it and I had plenty of time to do it because it was a COVID lockdown and we weren't allowed to move outside the house. After months of going through many sites and many of them ending up as scams, I finally became a daily user of FAUCETPAY because I found this site to be quite effective than others for various reasons (i.e. other sites using the payment method in my country don't work t support). I started using several cryptocurrency earning sites like COINPOT, FAUCETPAY and EXPRESSCRYPTO. After a few months of using it, I realized that if I want to earn more, I need to use more sites at the same time. And if you use 2020 faucets, you probably know COINPOT, which was one of the best faucets for me, even though it's closed now. So I had a lot of free time and for a couple of months I collected cryptocurrencies from as many sites as I could and at that time I was not interested in making money, I was a beginner and at the same time I was learning about the crypto space. I won't lie, even though I made very little with faucets, I felt inside that I was learning something valuable.

After months of using faucets, I gained a lot of knowledge about cryptocurrencies and also about faucets and how to earn more when I started using sites like COINPAYU and ADBTC because they didn't take much time and I could just watch ads for a few minutes every day. It went on like this for several months and then something unexpected happened. From my faucet earnings I accumulated around $20 Dogecoin which I considered my savings at the time. I didn't know much about the coin at the time and I picked it randomly because it looked high in numbers because the price was very low. But that money turned into $2500+ when its price soared from $0.002 to $0.72 (at its peak). It may not be a huge amount for many, but for me, who barely earned $1 a day, this amount was huge and I felt that the decision to enter the crypto space was the best decision of my life. I felt that the price of dogecoin would never go down and I wanted to hold it for a long time. I took out some amount I needed but kept most of the coins just in savings. It was the height of the bull market and all the news and social media posts were about some random coin doing 1000x and only holding cryptocurrency but never selling it. These types made me believe that my investment will not go down by a huge amount and if I take the profit, I will lose the profits. Looking back today, I sure miss the sale and I hope I don't miss opportunities like that again when I earn (if I do at some point).

Looking back, I feel like cryptocurrencies taught me more than anything else. If you look at the crypto space only from an economic perspective, you may struggle to exist in this space due to charts that swing up and down unpredictably. so my suggestion would be to have fun while enjoying the ride of your investment. I feel like once I got into crypto, looking back, I feel like there was no going back.

A guy who accidentally got into faucets while surfing the internet a few years ago ended up with cryptocurrencies most of the time. Now I do a lot of trading, still studying and doing some faucets in my spare time.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sudha05
1 year ago

Comments