Who are your partners?

7 26
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

Over the past few months, I have been meeting with different people here at work. Even though we work based on shift between the two teams that we have. At the initial moment when I joined the work, I have not understood anything about the work and because of that, I was very careful about things that I do. Even if a senior colleague aggressively pursue me or shout at me. I will quietly move ahead with what I was doing or remain quiet and simply continue with what I was doing earlier.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

Irrespective of who the personnel is, whether black or white, tall or short, male or female, whosoever the personnel is, I work with them diligently and I was so submissive to them irrespective of their age whether old or younger than me.

I was living and working among them innocently and with my decision that I won't involve myself in any personal issue with any of them and that was my personal decision at the beginning of my career at the working place because I love to live and work among them like a different person and even bring change to them as a different individual.

In little or no time, as we work together, I began to chip into their matters and work in their paths just like their follower and started doing things their way and accept their kind of mindset. I began to think the way they think, and move the way they move just to make sure that there is peace among us.

With time, I began to take action like them and I was being praised at the initial as though I was doing the right thing. I wanted to be like the best worker among us. I began to study the way he attends to issues and interact with other personnels.

With time, I began to act aggressively because I was trying to emulate activeness at work but I emulated anger along with it. I began to talk about meaningless things as though they are things that should be treated with immediate effect.

My emphasis is that I was changed by my interaction with my colleagues and because I was scared of the violence once among them that are my senior and I was looking for a way to live like them until someone came to advice me.

Then I realized that I need to change my attitude towards others. I became so sad and decided to change. The people who we work with and interact with determined the kind of life that we live and the set of people that we interact with determines our pattern of living as well. The influence becomes part of us as we associate with people.

Lead image designed by me!

5
$ 2.02
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.01 from @gertu13
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

Comments

I think the pattern is the one with which you can share on the secrets of your life with which you can share your food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's important to pay attention to those you surround yourself with, cos you will pick one or two things from them eventually

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should choose the good ones and not otherwise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, those people who surrounds us also influence our way of living when placed in a specific group and we might not just realized that we're becoming one of them because the behaviour seems normal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, they do influence us and we seems normal to ourselves not knowing that we have changed completely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doing things because others caused u to do it, isn't always to right way to go to begin with. I'm glad u reali your mistakes and turn a new leaf

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was one of the mistakes I have made in my life and I am happy that I could recognise it as a mistake anyway

$ 0.00
1 year ago