The Spiritual teacher (2)

9 30
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

After writing "the spiritual teacher" first phase where I talked about how parents need to train their children in the way that will make the society a peaceful one and in the way of the Lord. I decided to write this in order to further the discussion.

It is good to know about the Lord we talk about, it is a great investment for the rewards of blessings to know his ways. These are the things that will make His love to become strong in your life. You will not be staggering in and out. The touch and lurch will stop.

Unstable faith life.

What can we do in aim of what we have been for long lugging for? This is the question that came to my mine at the moment. How can I know Him more? How can I love him more? These are a critical question that applies to many people and not only me. Does it apply to you?

What I lug for is to know him more. I remember some of the stories that I have heard about those people who have found him. Those people who met him and knew His ways. I will mention a few of these people, but, one at a time. One of these people is king David in the scripture.

Psalm 143 verse 10 said, and I quote “Teach me to do your will, for you, are my God; Your spirit is good"(1). Lead me in the land of uprightness” This is the prayer point of king David as it is recorded in the Holy scripture, I hope that this could be my Prayer point too. I don't know why the will of God is not necessary to many of us that we claim to love Him. Most of the time, the prayer point is how to be rich.

I believe that no one is perfect. Many times I feel like am about to stumble into the desire of my flesh. I noticed that there are things I have promised that I will not do again. Some of the things I have promised that I will not do again is sport betting. It was the burden I was carrying then, I made the decision when I discovered that the best thing I have achieved in my life was losing money. So many times, I become broke. So many times, I might want to pray, but the next thing that used to come to my mind is sport betting. I struggled with it until I found out that it is only God that can call me back.

Photo credit: unsplash
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

Doing the will of God

All I wanted you to see in this story is that, most of the things we develop love for are the taking us away from doing the will of God. One of the reasons why I lug for His will is because I want to be saved from what troubles me and what I struggled with. “My spirit fails”(2) each time I do things that are not good, I feel like my spirit is leaving me.

It is not that king David does not do something wrong at all in his life. But he is capable of getting back in line with the will of God.

  • One of the ways that king David used to walk back in the way of the Lord is a contrite heart. He feels remorseful each time he stumbled onto sin. That is one of the ways he was able to return to the love of God. We are not perfect but when you are interested in his will. He will give you a fleshy heart that will guide you right just like king David.

  • The second thing is that he knows how to praise the Lord. This also is a way that he used to get himself in alignment with the will of the Lord. I hope this will work for me and you in shaping our ways back to the Lord. In the life of King David, his own ministry to the Lord is praises and worship

  • The third thing is Prayer, we must pray in order to do the will of God. It is very necessary for us to pray. The more we pray to the Lord. The more we want him to attend to our matters and without prayer no man can please God. May the Lord help you and I to fulfill His plan over our lives

I appreciate you for taking your time used to read this article,More love to my sponsors.

(1) & (2) Amplified Bible

I wish you a successful business day, happy Friday!

Lead image credit to unsplash.

5
$ 1.53
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

The father of wisdom, the most well-known character in the Bible. If all our leaders are like him, then nothing to worry.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes madam, many leaders don't care about God's blessing anymore

$ 0.00
2 years ago

David is always a remorseful person while seeking the face of the Lord. It is a good thing for all that wants to do the right thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means that a contrite heart is needed to walk with God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Were perfectly imperfect, indeed but still God will always love us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even though we sin, sincerely he still love us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even as the lord says in the Bible that seek yee first the kingdom of God and his righteousness and every other things shall be added into thee but reverse is the case now we only seek first those other things and even forget the kingdom of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very true sir, I hope I could just get the mind that search for the kingdom of God

$ 0.00
2 years ago