The defendant; before the panels

8 37
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

To be honest, I am very happy for myself on my Bachelor of Science degree project completion and my presentation which I did yesterday. It was really a great for me on this side. I now have a Bachelor's degree in physics.

Although, I was so worried about it and I think it would never come to an end. Not until I finally became a defendant in front of the panel of judges today. Days like today are not common, as they appear to me as though they were days of challenge. I finally reached here on read.cash to write about my long run project, which, I thought, would be able to complete soon.

It is a great honor to the defendant in the courts, the lawyers, I wonder how strong they are in within them. They present every little thing with confidence and wisdom. I had a little experience on my B.Sc. presentation yesterday. I had to defend the research that I have done.

To call a spade a spade, I was so lucky because I had a very intelligent supervisor who is more concerned about his student's welfare, and he is ready to sacrifice anything for his student's success. One of the well-known writer of scientific research report. — Owolabi T.O. I give him five stars.

He was a supportive man in several ways, as well as being an outstanding writer. Maybe I should introduce him to read.cash here, maybe he can be writing two to three articles in a day.

We were seven students under his supervision and the comments we all got during the defense was astonishing! A nice and rewarding compliment.

We were about a hundred and fifty students in my department, are you curious about my own subjective department. Smile, I will not tell you now. It's a secret, just take it like it is. I studied physics in the University if you must know.

Photocredit; unsplash

I have not defended any project before in my life,, but I have witnessed where project defense has been done. It used to be like court of Law. It is just that the court of law has only one judge but in project defense, there are panels of judges.

In the court of law, there are plaintiff and defendants but here in project defense, there are no plaintiffs, the person who is presenting the project is the defendant in this case. Yesterday, I was the defendant. While I was presenting my project, each of the judges were looking at me eyeball to eyeball. They all have a question to ask me and when I was asked the first question, my heart went far away from me. I was almost down within me,, but it took me courage to answer the question.

It was not straightforward at all, My sensitivity was not actually working with me during that time because I was not talking from what I have in my brain. I was barely saying something different from what I have done. It was as if I was not the one that worked on the research.

Photo credit; unsplash

Do you know what it sounds like when the work that took me several weeks of study and working to do? I read before the presentation and with my invention to get there and blast in English language for many minutes. When I saw some of our colleagues coming out happy, that also gave me confidence that I will succeed and the presentation will yield a good result.

When I asked one of them about his presentation, he told me that he was to summarize The whole work he has done and give a report in just five minutes, and after that, he was asked questions. I became troubled a bit, I was thinking about how I will summarize a whole of study done for several weeks and say it in just five minutes.

Although after the first question, I got myself back on track and when all other question were asked, I was able to related with my sense, and it was a bit easier than that of the first question.

My first sponsor

After my presentation, the only person who survived my charming response was my supervisor and that was because I have presented to him earlier. My B.Sc. presentation was incredible. I did not take pictures after the presentation.

More strength to myself
More love to my sponsors
More thumb up for readers.

Lead image credit; unsplash

3
$ 1.03
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to you sir on your project defence, you're such a great physicist!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sir, congratulations on your graduation and I hope you did your presentation well too sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you on your graduation. 🌳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Much regards to you @Hill1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait... what? Are you a lawyer by profession?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not really sir, I was just describing my attribute yesterday. I defended my project work like a lawyer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am so impressed with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for saying that

$ 0.00
2 years ago