Overcoming boredom by strategy!

4 21
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago
Topics: Improvement, Career

I have started to let go of childhood dream, none of my childhood dreams were dreamed with total seriousness and most of the time that I dreamed about something then was as a result of what I witnessed and the achievement of other's.

Childhood dreams

I remembered then when a couple of Doctors came to my school, my whole song then was that I want to become the best doctor in the world and that was a thought which only lasted for few weeks after which I dreamed to become a soldier and at a point I decided that I was going to be an engineer because I watched a movie where an engineer saved the lives of many people and along with that I was moved by a few quotations like "a doctor can save a life at a time but an engineer can save a million of lives" or said other way around.

My colleagues

I graduated as a theoretical physics student but presently I do an unskilled job and I meet with different people with different agenda, many who have decided to leave the job immediately after the new year bonus, many who are working just to get something to feed on and many people who are supposed to be in health, information management and offices.

I believe that a person who made up his or her mind to be diligent will be productive no matter what. I am going to continue with my career and maybe someday I will be "electronics" niche writer and not a random writer. I believe that will be good enough.

My strategy!

All these thoughts came as a result of trying to be bored and idle and with time I am optimistic about it and it will work out and will yield positivity and creativity. I have refused to be bored and idle and I am not surrendering for fading passion anymore.

It has deprived me a lot of things in the past and here I am chasing my development rather than surrendering to boredom.

All images used are from unsplash.com

6
$ 2.65
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago
Topics: Improvement, Career

Comments

my childhood dream was to become a teacher so much that I used to imitate my teacher in kindergarten at home hahahaha but as soon as I realized how tiring it is to become one especially in handling hard-headed students it changed from becoming a doctor, specifically surgeon, as I was truly amazed in watching movies especially studying our body parts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's nice sharing that with me. A lot of things were thought of when we were still younger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheer up my friend, soon you will achieve your dreams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear, that's my believe

$ 0.00
1 year ago