My decision, my Joy!

2 45
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Decision

There is a measure, yardstick for which you and I based judgement. Decision could be made when you are pleased, also, when you are probably sad and not in the right state of mind. All that I know about mind decision is not all that is therein this article, thought. But I wish to be changed from being a full emotional decider at times. I wish that I could just be directed each time I wish to take drastic decisions. Any decisions at all in my life.

The challenges each one in the world are facing today is mainly because of the decision we make. I wondered about this many times, and I have come to the conclusion that if we could always and at every time when decision-making is the next thing to do. It will be excellent for us as human beings.

As I was growing up, I met with many people, people that taught what I never learned from my parents. Things my elder brothers and sisters never taught me. These are things every one encountered as they were growing, I believe. Unless you live the whole of your earliest life in within your father's house, and you never went to a school where you interact with other students.

I met with many people that me strange this. At times, bad peer influence is the only thing needed to change the destiny of a child from good to bad. I got mixed up with pupils in school that do many activities. We played football, hide-and-seek, spelling drills and all kinds of events. Not until it started to affect our education. A time came when I became eager for lunch break, all because I want to play football.

I started following peers when I got to class four in the U.B.E (Universal Basic Education) but all what those associations were are not good for me. Even though I joined them to play severally, each time my class is playing another class, the peers leaves me out. The reason being that I was the smallest among them.

I got punished by my teachers for not concentrating on my studies. Most of the time for missing questions in the class, sometimes I score very low marks and get punished. I left my basic assignment. After leaving primary education, many of us went to the same high school and few departed.

We got to a new school, a new principal who, in his words said, he promised to change some things about the school. As he promised gift for anyone who performed well in either the sport activities and education. Everyone became so happy and excited as each one of us has to decide of what we want. I chose my education. No more dwindling again.

Wait what is all this about, how will I leave my friends and choose what is full of fun? I thought about it and remembered that we are only playmates when we play with each other, but not the same when we play other classes or other schools.

I changed my mind totally, and I said to myself that I will face my education and work on my learning instead of making myself an option when not necessary. So, I left them all to football, as it was what they have all chosen. Although I have not been performing well as same ad them also.

I wonder if my decision is okay or not. Should I just do like it never matters?

Occasionally, it doesn't matter whether they like it or not. Do I need to say that they don't matter to me? No, they all matter, but my decision is what I will choose this time around.

Do you really need to make the same decision as I did? Maybe you have been driven up and down by peers. You are not having time enough for what you should be doing all because of them. You can say no more too.

Do not be controlled by those who use you anymore.

Photo credit: Unsplash.com

3
$ 0.58
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @annayks
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Reality, Decision

Comments

Making rightful decision is a good thing because it will open more opportunities for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think when you feel contented and happy with where you are now, it means you made some right or good decisions along your way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago