Dangerous; Nursing suicidal thoughts!

7 29
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

So many things happen to human being in life which gives us several experiences both good and bad, sometimes it builds our confidence and at times the incident we witnessed thrashes out our boldness from within us. Some may last for a little while others may last for long. However, no matter how little or critical a matter might be, that could have happened to a person, provided that we survived it. We should never attempt to terminate the life that we have within us.

Dear readers, I hope that one day will come when you will surely come across someone who felt discouraged to the extent that they believed that they have nothing to live for in life anymore. They take life as “meaningless space” because of what has happened to them.

All these aforementioned things are brought by what happened to a person whom we live in the same condominium but different unit together. She became frustrated because she felt there was no reason for her to be alive. In spite the fact that she has been healthy and has no health or mental challenge. I have been wondering about it that maybe she was having an incurable disease in her body, but it was not like that.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

When I was on campus, I noticed that she live a life of an introvert and the only friend she was having was her course mate of classmate but apart from that, she does not interact well (often go through a serious relationship or conversation with any other person in the building.) Well, I approached her, spoke to her and tried to engage with her, and she accepted me as a friend… he-he, what are you thinking? I mean Just a friend…

When we walk along with each other for a long while, I noticed that she came from a poor background and has been feeling resented because of that. When are colleagues are discussing things related to fashion or lifestyle she would step aside and would not join but will separate herself from her colleagues.

Sometimes when it is time for group photograph, she would step away finally and even go far away to a quiet place sometime to weep because she always felt some low esteems within her and that has been the master problem she has been having over the years. When I asked her why she does avoid joining her colleagues, she said she did not have good clothes to take pictures.

I persuaded her until she joined for a group picture in the villa and since then, I thought that I have been able to win her confidence back for her, so I thought that I have done my part as a good friend. After all, the friendship is not a forever thing. We did not sign a forever agreement with each other.

Obviously, we went on our separate life adventure, but we reach our yo each other via WhatsApp messenger, few days ago, I got a message from my elder sister which report that my friend attempted to commit suicide at about Twenty third (23:00) hour of the day and fortunately, someone was lucky to read her last post which came just few minutes before drank Izzal. She would have been long gone by now.

Fortunately, she survived since she was given quick attention and was hospitalized with immediate effect and because of that, she survived the incident. Later on, after she has been discharged from the hospital, I called her and spoke with her to investigate the matter that caused the suicide. She still complained about money. I came to conclusion that she has nurse low self-esteem and discouragement (untimely death) by herself, and it will be hard to help such a person.

4
$ 1.71
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

I always giving worth and important to my life cause it's given by above. I couldn't attempt to end a life just because I have a big problem. I don't perceive that problems will prevails over what I want. In that case I can fight anxiety and depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell to myself no matter what comes my way committing suicide should be the last thing I could ever think of because I always believe in me that no condition is is permanent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep it up, I agree with you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally disagree and I'm sure she can be helped. She has just been alone for too long. She probably havent had a physical friend since you parted ways

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I did not mean impossible but mentioned difficult

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we also call a depression anxiety? Because I think she was upset and lost all kind of motivation and don’t want anything more from this world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let agree with anxiety as well, not any form of motivation was left in her. She has been in a drought of motivation

$ 0.00
2 years ago