I Tried all the Free methods of gaining crypto, and These are the Results

0 27

The title says it all. I used and downloaded all the ‘free’ ways to earn crypto I read about on the internet, so that you don’t have to. I tried to use them all for at least a month to see what kinds of earnings there were. They are listed in order according to how much I recommend them, from best to worst.

DISCLAIMER: On most of these sites I used fake names and new emails to register. Some of them may be harvesting your data or providing other security concerns. Please do your own research, be safe, and remember that many apps and websites do not have your best interest in mind.

Brave Browser

What it is: Brave is a free browser to download and use - essentially an alternative to Chrome or Firefox. And as an actual browser, I must say I’m quite pleased. It’s fast, simple, and comes with built in adblocker and Tor browser. But we aren’t here to talk about free browsers. In addition to blocking ads, Brave (if you allow it to) will send you ads of their own, and give you the revenue in crypto. Every fifteen minutes or so while browsing the net, a little popup text box appears in the bottom right of my screen, advertising a product. I close it out, and a few pennies are added to my account. Brave pays out in the form of BAT tokens. It was easy to setup.

Results: I’ve had Brave for more than a year now and in that time have accumulated 58 BAT, currently worth $46. Considering that,

  •  I like this browser more than Chrome

  •  I have now completely forgotten about the ads and click them away unconsciously; I think this is great. It also helps that BAT has risen so significantly in the last year.

Opinion for Brave: Excellent. Highly Recommended.

 

Presearch

What it is: It’s a search engine. You can use it instead of google. Just like google, there are ads - sites paying to be listed first - but unlike google, they pay you a portion of the revenue. I set it as the search engine in browser bar, and as someone who googles things regularly, I was quickly gaining coins. As a search engine I would say it is ‘okay’. Though it is designed so you can easily switch to looking at your results in google.

Results: You gain .12 tokens per search (up to 30 per day) and can withdraw after gaining 1,000 tokens. Obviously, how much you make will depend on how often you search things. Personally, I set this as my default search engine and forgot all about it. Do your own research, but I see no downsides.

Opinion for Presearch: Good. Recommended. You can Sign up on it from here.

 

CryptoTab Browser Pro

What is it: CryptoTab is a web browser based on the Google Chrome (Chromium) platform. Basically, it is a fork of Google Chrome. It uses a built-in mining function to mine Bitcoin while you are surfing on the Internet. 

Mining Bitcoin using CryptoTab is very different than the conventional mining technique. It uses a unique method of mining BTC, wherein the collective power of all computers connected with the browser is used to mine BTC. On mobile the mining is cloud-based mining means no harm to your hardware or software. But you have to turn it ON after 3 hours of mining period.

Below is the list of Pros and Cons that I found out while using the CryptoTab browser.

Pros:

  • Better and Efficient than the Chrome Browser.

  • All Chrome-based plugins can be used.

  • 10 level referral program.

  • Earn BTC while you browse.

  • Sync's easy with Google account.

Cons:

  • Overwrites Google Chrome after sync.

  • It starts itself automatically every time you log onto the system.

If you want to use crypto tab browser pro on mobile than on Play Store you have to pay $0.99 on Play store and $3.99 on App store "Don't worry its worth paying it" :).

Here is what i have made in just 1.5 months:

Opnion on CryptoTab browser pro: Good, Recommended. If you want to give it a try you can download it here.

 

Honeygain

What it is: It is an application available for both mobile and desktop computer. All this app does is that it collects your unused internet. In short - you essentially employ your internet connection to make money for you. Once you’ve installed the app, it starts using your internet data. You can sign up later.

Honeygain pays you in hard cash and in Bitcoin, which you can receive in your PayPal or Bitcoin account. The minimum payment amount is 20$.

Results: After using this app for 2 months I have reached the half payout threshold. I have recently checked some YouTube videos on its payment proof. So, I think it’s a legit app and will pay. Here are my earning:

My Opinion on Honeygain: Good. Recommended. Here is the download link for honeygain app for both PC and Mobile.

 

Honey Miner

What it is: It’s a crypto miner that assesses your computers capabilities, and runs accordingly. I have a DELL laptop, so certainly no mining rig. No GPUs, really nothing that could help me do actual crypto mining. So, I set up Honeyminer, and it mines in the background.

Results: My Laptop got hot fast. I left it overnight a few times, but honestly, I was concerned about the heat. It’s a bad idea to let it run for too long unless you have a third-party cooling unit. This meant that I was left running it for short spurts during the day, which was far less effective. If you have a gaming computer or proper cooling system, this might work well for you.

After a month I stopped using it for fear of damaging my computer. In the month that I did use it (as I said, on and off) I made 1200 Satoshi, currently worth about $0.40. But honestly,

  1.  I didn’t run it near as much as I could and

  2.  it runs in the background, meaning virtually no time and effort after installation.

If you are able to run this without damaging your hardware, why not? As always, DYOR (do your own research), but this seems okay to me.

Opinion for Honeyminer: Could be good if you have the right computer.

 

COIN geominer

What it is: A phone app that (claims to) scrape geodata and turn it into reward points that can be redeemed for crypto. As I move, it starts “mining” and turns blue. The more you walk the more you mine, and you can re-mine a square after a few minutes. Just think of it as a far simpler version of Pokémon go. I usually go for a walk each day, so I brought it with me and mined all the trails and parks in the area. I’d boot up the app, stick it in my hoodie pocket (can’t lock the screen) and a half hour walk would drain about half my battery. You can also fill out surveys and watch videos to earn coins, but this sort of defeats the idea of being “free”, since this actually requires time.

Results: In 3 months I have made 4,000 in-app coins. 10,000 coins can be redeemed for XYO Erc-20 tokens. 1.8 million coins can be redeemed for 0.025 Bitcoin. The quickest way to gain coins is not to use the geominer at all, but to fill out surveys. Currently I walk with the app, let it drain my battery, check in for bonuses every day and it will take about 9 months to earn some XYO coins which really don’t seem worth it. To earn BTC will require about ten years. I’d say stick with the surveys. The pay isn’t that good.

Opinion for COIN geomining: Skip the geomining feature. If you’re willing to write surveys, they will pay you in crypto.

 

Cointiply

What it is: It’s both an app and a website that offers free Bitcoin after every 12 hours. All you have to do is log in and fill out a captcha and you are rewarded. I tried to check back in 12 hours for a month. They also offers PTC ads and survey completion points.

Results: After two month I have made 1,483 in-app coins, worth .00000662 BTC, or $0.23 USD. The minimal withdrawal amount is 50,000 coins (30,000 if you withdraw to DOGE). At this rate it will take me 10 months to make a withdrawal. That is it, if this site actually pays out and isn’t a scam. Anyone willing to wait 10-20 months to find out?

Opnion for Cointiply: Not Worth it. But still if you want to try it Join it from here.

 

Pi Network app

What it is: An app where you log in everyday and click a button to ‘mine currency’. You can do this once every 24 hours. Pi claims to be a crypto coin that will be ‘launching soon’. In other words, I’m getting paid in a coin that hasn’t dropped yet.

Results: If Pi is a real coin that drops someday and becomes valuable, that’s great, I’ve got lots. But I’m doubtful. The app claims that once the coin drops you won’t be able to mine anymore so now is the time to do so. I’m not convinced Pi will ever materialize.

For now, I’ve mined every day for almost 3 months and have made 136 pi. How much is this worth you ask? Nothing. Nada. I see no harm in this app (do your own research) I just don’t see any benefit.

Opnion for Pi: Not worth it.

 

Free Crypto Apps/Faucets

What it is: There’s a bunch of these apps that claim to offer free crypto and to be faucets. I downloaded several and they are all essentially the same. I ended up using one called ‘Free Dogecoin’ for a month to see how it went. Every hour you can log in and spins and it decides if you won free coins or not. I played an average of 5-6 times per day for a month and would say I usually won once per day. You can watch ads to earn additional spins, which, if I’m not mistaken, increased my chances of winning. As far as I can tell, all of these apps (and there are many of them) are essentially the same. It’s a randomized game that may or may not pay out every hour.

Results: ‘Free Dogecoin’ pays in dogecoins. After one month I have made 55 Dogecoins. You need 10,000 to withdraw. This means that at current trading value, I make a few cents each month in this app. It will take 6-7 months to make a withdrawal, worth about $1.70. That is it, assuming you actually can withdraw and this isn’t a scam.

Opnion for Free Crypto Apps: Not Worth It, totally waste of time.

 

 

If my article is helpful to you or you are interested, please send me a "LIKE👍"!

Feel free to leave your comments!

Thank you.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SubhanSJ
empty
empty
empty

Comments