Can you hold Bitcoin for 3-4 years !

0 22

If You Can Hold a 401K Plan for 30-40 Years, You Can Hold Bitcoin for 3-4 Years.

You also only have to purchase into BTC once, as opposed to a 401K, where most people keep reinvesting every pay check, only to forfeit the interest you gained by paying a penalty if you withdraw too soon. Because that's how the game is played. The trick to a 401K is to convince everyone to hold because if everyone sells, everyone else who didn't sell fast enough loses money and the whole thing crashes. That's why they charge penalties.

It's like investing in safemoon and they charge you penalties for selling In order to keep the current value more stable so the entirety of holders don't start panic selling it into oblivion.

Also you can panic sell a 401K too. It happened to many people after the housing market crash of 2008. My mom panic sold her 401k because it went from $50k to $9k. I don't know much about investing then but I will never forget what she said. I was afraid I would lose it all, it kept going down.

What she says sounds much like what people say about Bitcoin.

Nowadays my mom is retired, and sometimes she brings that up...I should've just kept it in...it went back up!

Unfortunately this is how the most powerful people work. They shake out weak hands so they can buy up super low. Otherwise there would be no big guy buying your shit back.

Rich are buying your shit cheap for a reason...not just because they are just speculating.

So yeah, you can get serious FUD with 401K and it's not just coming from my mom. Many honest hard working people don't understand the game whales play...they get shilled into things and are convinced it's safe because their employer offers it. All a 401K is, is investments into stocks and bonds that are stable but not always safe.

So if you can continually dump every paycheck into something that penalizes you for withdrawing early and hold that shit for 30 years , then you can buy Bitcoin once and hold it for 3 years without any penality for withdrawing some too early unless tax on capital gains. But that's normal.

So stick to your original plan, and hold.

Additional Words:

Exactly. While the 401k has been harmed by fees switching from the responsibility of the company to the employee, and the complexity that's been needlessly added in, it's still a highly viable investment instrument when people take the responsibility of understanding their 401k.

These investments also place a fiduciary duty on the company to maximize returns. Earning 4-8% annually on average is stable, reliable savings. It may not be enough for retirement, but it's better than most of the non-speculative investment options.

Dear Bitcoin Comedy Poetry:

Dear Bitcoin, I bought some of you but you still ain't mooned

I sold my car, my valuables and the coins from the couch that were at the bottom

I sent two bitcoin To Bill Gates in exchange for 10 but he must not-a got 'em

There probably was a problem on the exchange or somethin'

Sometimes I scribble addresses too sloppy when I jot 'em

But anyways, fuck it, when lambo man? When's your bottom?

My girlfriend's buying too, I'm 'bout to be a financial advisor

If I make my own token, guess what ima call it?

Something with a dog.

I read about the China news too I'm sorry

I had a friend sell his Bitcoin and say he didnt want em

I know you probably hear this every day, but I'm your biggest fan

I just lost all my bitcoin in some scam

I had a drive full of your coins and your wallets ma 

So i bought some more with my latest paycheck, that shit was fat

Anyways, I hope you moon soon man, hit some green

Just to stack, truly yours, your biggest fan

Diamond hand

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SubhanSJ
empty
empty
empty

Comments