Hoping to Come True

0 31
Avatar for Stylish
3 years ago
Topics: Words, Learning, Wish

In life, it is normal for us human beings to have wishes. Each of us in this incredible world certainly had a wish to obtain, just like hoping to have something and many other things that can be described in many other ways.

For some, they might want to have the newest gadget. There might also be those who wish to have a healthy lifestyle and a wealthy life while living in a peaceful place.

I have wishes, too. The first one is for my family and for me to always be healthy. The second one is for this pandemic to be ended now. Last but definitely not least is to have a sustainable life and to have a good life until my last breath. There are many things that I wish I could achieve.

At some period in their lives, most individuals have made at least one wish. And here are some of my friends together with their wishes.

  • They say that we have our own flaws and weaknesses. I consider that life is a training experience. Recognizing our own strengths and weaknesses can help us become the better version of ourselves in anything we wish to do, whether concrete abilities and skills can help achieve our goals or negative personal areas that need improvement, which eventually make us stronger in life.

I wish that we can overcome our own weaknesses and shortcomings. In order, we can love one another despite nationality, religion and etc. In results, we can live in this world peaceably. And by that, we will never exalt ourselves to one another which brings pride, envy and destruction.

by: LoveSweet

  • Undoubtedly, we always want to have a peaceful mind and live in a peaceful place filled with nice people. It is a stress-free state of soundness and calmness when there is no fighting or war, everything synchronising in absolute unanimity and freedom. Though the state of life does not depend on the substance process or the external growth we have, it rather depends on the internal growth of peace and joy.

If I had one wish, I only wish a world of peace and honesty. A world that is not dictated, with freedom, a world of real identities. As of today's society, we are not any more free to do whatever we think is right, we are all obliged to listen and act. If the world has peace and honesty, maybe the COVID-19 will not anymore be a threat to everyone.

by: wisdompouch.cd

  • The pandemic has really brought too many things in our lives. It not only threatens us but also brings anxiety and depression to others and takes away the usual thing we do every day before, especially our jobs. That is why it is common for everyone to wish that the virus will now come to an end.

I wish to end this pandemic because too many people died and suffer. Many people lost their jobs, especially those who have a low income. I want to and prayed every day that all of what happens here in our world will disappear—those new viruses, wars, climate changes etc. I never lose my faith and hope that someday we will wake up and back to our everyday life again.

by: Mhin_sshaii 

  • You might have heard life's purpose so many times now. But, if you try to answer it, can you give your response right away? Sometimes, a question such as this which seems simple to answer will take us so long to give an honest reply. Some might couldn't answer the question and realize that they were living a dull and meaningless life and that this question could make them stumble. But, if you do not know what to say, think and reflect. In that way, you will find your real purpose.

My wish is for me to find my life's purpose. I want it because I feel empty when I don't know the real meaning of my life. Finding it and exploring, nourishing will improve your personality.

by: PirtengOTuga

  • Though many may have suffered from the threat of virus, better days will be coming. Just keep our faith and hopes high because God will always be here to protect us and save us from all negative things. Keep praying and following safety protocols, so that one day we will again do whatever the pandemic have stopped us to do.

I wish for the pandemic caused by the Corona Virus to be ended. The pandemic caused a lot of trouble for everyone like loss of work. A lot of people are now suffering depression and anxiety because of the Covid 19. And another reason I want it to end is that I want to socialize with my friends freely without thinking of getting infected.

by: Louie098

Wishing for something we want in life is simply necessary for us to work harder to make it for our redemption. For me, it is already enough to find genuine happiness, having a simple yet sustainable life and free from any sickness. These were already good enough for me. 

No matter what you wish for, believe that you can have it. Do not just wait for the time for it to come to you. Instead, make an action and believe in the power of your dream to attain it.

When our wish gets fulfilled, we will certainly be happy. I believe in the saying that, "A thousand miles begins with a first step." Wishing could be the first step, and if it is accompanied by actions and aspirations, it will definitely be attained.


“Sometimes things become possible if we want them bad enough.”
― T.S. Eliot

2
$ 3.13
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stylish
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stylish
3 years ago
Topics: Words, Learning, Wish

Comments