Big Events Happened in this Platform this Year

1 26
Avatar for Stylish
3 years ago

Days, weeks, and months have passed, but can you still remember some of the significant things that happened on this site?

If you cannot remember them now, let us decipher them one by one.

Note that these events are those that I have seen since the day I have joined this platform, which is five months ago.

Bitcoin Cash Meme Contest

Just a few days after I joined this platform before when this 'hot' event was published by @micropresident . It drew the attention of many users here, including me, to have the chance to take a part of the prize pool.

On the article:

"Nothing about this meme contest was to encourage personal attacks. The fact is that personal attacks are RAMPANT in the Bitcoin Cash "community" and this contest is meant to mock those these attacks and indirectly those who make them. They mascarade as attacks against the supposed motives of certain people, but in reality attacking a person's motives is identical to attacking them as a person. This is unacceptable, and I will continue mocking everyone that continues this sort of attack."

Though, some took it for granted. They forget the rules when they first joined read.cash, such as personnal attacks, among others. This caused a major headache to read.cash team. Many users were banned due to it. I am not that sure if it was the main reason, but probably, why read.cash banned its own account.

But did you know that the article was tipped more than a thousand? One thousand of which, came from the biggest donor Mr. Marc De Mesel.

After this event is the emergence of various contests spearheaded by different users. Some have the primary intention of getting more benefits for themselves and fooling others by making contests kunno to get more subscribers, sponsors, and points in exchange for a little amount of cents.

Increase to the fund

When I joined the platform, the fund is just around $50,000, and this goes up and down.

A few months ago, it went up high, and the main reason is that @MarcDeMesel , the biggest donor of the site, has pledged and given more amount. This is something we must be thankful for.

Old Point System was changed

For those who do not know it yet, the point system before was different from the current one. Each user before could earn points depending on their activity on the site. I can still remember how happy I am each day because of the earnings. Before, you are lucky if you could earn a dollar or two or bonus tips from other users or power users. The emergence of new point system has somehow put an end to the greedy trait of other users.

Emergence of Spam Users

This site is very organized, but some users are tried to put trash in it. Some copied articles from internet and posted it here. Others even copy the posts of others just to earn points, and the worsest thing is they filled almost all of the comment box with the phrases such as nice, good article, subscribe to me I will subscribe back you to you, and many more things that are really annoying.

Activity Bonus

This is one of the biggest thing for me because some lucky users were given this special chance. They can earn extra tips based on their activity on the site. This thing has both good and bad sides. I did not have it, but I am not one of those who got jealous. Well, it might be available again some other time, and who knows, I might be chosen as one of those who may have it?

The Current Reward System

I do not know when it was started, but I love it. I can say that it is better from the point system before. This is because someone could earn a dollar or even bigger just by making one article. Actually, I was being pushed to publish better articles each day with the hopes of getting higher tips.

And many more other events. If you know something that was not mentioned above, feel free to write it down.

If you are wondering why I know these things, that is simply because I already have an account before. Due to my busy schedule, I could not use the account regularly until I forget the password. Unfortunately, I have not verified my email in that account, so I could not recover it. Since we have a few weeks' break from school, I decided to go back here, and I was quite surprised with the new things here, especially along with the point system, but that would be another story. It is beyond this topic already so, I won't dive deeper into that topic.

Let me ask you a question, are you expecting for big surprises in this coming year? Would you dare to share it with us? 

Anyway, I hope you have picked or learned a thing or two by reading this article. If you know more things that have happened this year on this site, do not forget to share them with us.

Thanks for reading, and may all of us have a happy new year!


"Let the old year-end and the New Year begin with the warmest of aspirations. Nights will be dark, but days will be light, wishing your life to be always bright. Happy New Year!"

6
$ 7.36
$ 7.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stylish
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stylish
3 years ago

Comments

Hi, I'm new here, and was saddened that one of the first things I read about are personal attacks. I truly hope all of this is over?

Anyway, I do hope that you have a very happy new year :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago