How I Got Scammed

3 16
Avatar for Stuntdila
1 month ago

(Image is from Pixabay.)

It happened in Super early days of my crypto journey. On Facebook, I saw a post about Bitcoin Investment. The FB post showed several different options to choose from. It said, "Invest 40$ and get 120$ in 24 hours", "Invest 50$ and get 150$ in 24 hours" and the list went on for a few more price rates. without any knowledge of crypto mining and investment, I thought this was a great opportunity to multiply my hard-earned Bitcoin. So I messaged the person and chatted with him/her(not sure about the gender because you can fake it and I'm sure it was a fake FB account now)

At that time I only had 10$ worth of crypto I collected from here and there. Somehow after a few minutes of our chat, I managed to get a new investment plan for my 10 dollars. without any questions, I agreed. (Dumb. I know.) So the Scammer gave me a Bitcoin wallet address to send my 10$ worth of Bitcoin. Thinking I would get rich very quickly I immediately sent my Bitcoins to that address. and send a screenshot of the transaction proving my investment. and asked what should I do now? and the scammer said it would take 24 hours to complete the mining process and you will get your profit after that. So I went to sleep thinking of things to do with my investment money.

After 24 hours I checked my Bitcoin wallet for a deposit of 30$ but still, my wallet was empty. I just gave it 30 more minutes. still nothing in my wallet. at that time it started to get suspicious. so I opened up my Facebook Messenger app and tried to send a message to that person asking about my investment. But to my surprise, that account was no longer available to chat. scammer has deleted the FB account he\she used to do "business" with me. I got so mad and felt so dumb at the same time. I started looking for that scammer on every FB group I was on. but to this day I still haven't managed to find that thief. anyhow I digress.

I learned a huge lesson from this incident. That is never to trust anyone who promotes money-doubling schemes and never fully trust anyone in general. Also my guys there is no such thing as Bitcoin mining investments. that's not how you mine bitcoins. (I later learned it) Try to educate yourself as much as you can. so you won't be an easy victim for scammers. that being said I like to end this article right here. Thank you very much for reading this article and I hope you learned something.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Stuntdila
1 month ago

Comments

All wrong. I hate dishonest people. On Telegram there are always people who write to you to "offer you investment pages", I never believe them because they are scams.

If you want to increase your money, go to safe platforms, look for references on the internet.

The best thing is to generate passive income, it is not a lot of money, but it is real. I use hive, a platform like Read Cash, where I also earn money for writing. Right there you have a savings system where you generate 20% annually of what you invest. I only have $5 saved and I generate about $0.020, it's not much, I know, but it's safer than platforms with little reputation.

I have also been told that there is an option to earn passive income from your savings in the Poloniex wallet. I haven't tried it yet, so I can't tell you much about it.

Take better care of your money. It is difficult to earn cryptos sometimes, and it is a shame to lose them that way.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Last year I lost around 4k dollars in scam so I can feel the situation. Please mention image source when you post, thanks!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Getting scammed is a very sad thing. we have to learn from our mistakes. I added the image source. Thank you very much for letting me know!

$ 0.00
1 month ago