To play, bring a ball

0 15
Avatar for StriveMasiyiwa
2 years ago

__"Your gift [that thing which no one but you can do well] will bring you before kings..."

At the point when I was close to nothing, there was a field close to our home where young men greater than I played football, yet they would not allow me to join. I told my mom, and she grinned: "We can fix that!"

So she got me the most recent football, and sent me back. They let me join the group!

What is the existence illustration here?

"To play with the greater young men, ensure you have something they need. Try not to go with essentially nothing."

Ruler Solomon put it better: "Your gift [that thing which no one but you can do well] will bring you before kings..."

It has never been about "who you know" that is important. Regardless of whether individuals let you know that multiple times, reject it. Zero in on all the time "what you know" to get yourself a seat at the table, or a spot in the group.

There will forever be impediments en route, whoever you are. Some will appear to be enormous and others little like a mosquito, both undeniably challenging to handle. Try not to allow them to stop you. Sort out some way to #Climb, #GoThrough, or #WorkAround them, as Michael Jordan once said.

See this astounding competitor in the photograph! This is the force of concentration and versatility. Whatever life tosses at you, continue onward.

I was going to a gathering a couple of years prior when I detected a tech titan from Silicon Valley. I presented myself and hung tight for a chance to make "a two-minute brief presentation".

It resembled the following: "I need to play. I have a great timeā€”over 50,000km [at the time] of Fiber across Africa. I have the quickest developing organization of Cloud Storage foundation. I'm holding the 'Ball' for this game with regards to Africa..."

Reply: "We really want to get together; how before long would you be able to send a group to Silicon Valley?"

I was on the #Team! No #Pity Party here. I knew how the "game" is played and how to get in the group.

Presently you don't must have all that stuff that I have, however you should have something in your own hand.

I have consistently realized I should show my gift to the opposite side.

Where is your own "ball"?

I realize you need to play, however what do you have in your grasp that you have supported and created to the point that you and you alone merit a spot in the group?

#KnowledgeUp!

#SkillUp!

Time isn't your ally.

"There will forever be troublesome impediments in your way. Try not to permit yourself to be one of them".

Lead picture credit: Photograph by @Chris.Parkes.Photo @NatGeoYourShot - Bombali Amputee Football Association. Makeni, Sierra Leone.

Sponsors of StriveMasiyiwa
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.03
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
$ 0.01 from @KennieKing
Sponsors of StriveMasiyiwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for StriveMasiyiwa
2 years ago

Comments