Yes, I'm over 30 and...

7 50
Avatar for Still-a-dreamer
2 years ago

Hello! I'm glad to be here and finally share my thoughts and dreams with you. I'm not sure how to introduce myself. Let me start with something I think everybody wants to know...

Yes, I'm over 30, I'm not married and I don't have kids, but I don't think I'm the only one, I mean, that's how many Millennials be like, right?

To be honest, maybe I have to accept I’m a complete failure since I’m not only single but I’m still living with mom. But wait, I have a good reason for that, I guess... even though I have a Master’s degree and work as a dog, the paid has never been enough to move out. Ok, I admit probably didn't make the best decisions, but in my country nothing is so easy as it should be (long story). So basically I’m broke. Not exactly what I expected at my 30’s. Sorry for venting at you!

What happened with the “Thirty, Flirty, and Thriving”?

Don't get me wrong, of course I want to start a family, but there are so many dreams I've put aside that I want to fulfill them first. The sad part, I was pretty sure they would be fulfilled by now...

In any case, as Alanis Morissette said: "I'm broke, but I'm happy. I'm poor, but I'm kind. I'm lost but I'm hopeful, baby".

As you can notice, I'm very interested in the American culture, but surprise! I'm latin. Or perhaps you weren't surprised at all; I don't know if my writing in English is so good. So, please, feel free to correct me, I would really appreciate it.

I love writing, it helps to deal with loneliness or sadness, but when I feel creative I write essays on any topic that comes to my mind. So, here I'd like to share not only my dreams, but also about life facts, science, books, my country (the good part of it), and maybe even short stories.

I want to start doing new things that keeps me motivated. Hope we can motivate to each other. Time flies, and meanwhile most of us are acting like robots who only know how to live to work. One day you just wake up and it seems all your free collagen and unlimited energy is gone. At least that happened to me. Am I too dramatic? Lol.

Anyway, I don't think It's too late for me. I'm still a dreamer. Anyone else like me?

Thanks for reading! I'll be waiting for your feedback :)

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Avatar for Still-a-dreamer
2 years ago

Comments

It's never too late to dream. I am also like you who dream many things in life especially for my family. As long as we live, we keep on dreaming about our life. No matter what others would say, let's keep fighting for our dreams and never give up..Welcome to the platform @Still-a-dreamer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend! I really appreciate your words. I'm not going to give up! Hope we can keep in touch here. I already love the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good my friend. Just keep going. Yeah, i followed you already. Hope you will have a great time here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my first subscriber! Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend. It's my pleasure to be part of your journey. Keep going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend! Your words touched my soul. You are my first comment and upvote, that motivates me to continue not only writing but to pursue my dreams. I agree with you , we shouldn't let society define us, so I'm not giving up. I'll definitely see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You never stop dreaming once you live. It's a bit of an unfortunate social construct to suggest that one has a certain time limit to achieve a dream and then after that, it's all over. And I think because a lot of us feed into this mindset, you'd have a lot of desperate people chasing after life when a certain time reaches or unhappy people thinking their lives are all over when that time is past. Live, my friend, and enjoy each stage and appreciate each lesson life sends your way, and grow! 30 something is not too old to dream, not by a long shot. Have a great day, my friend, and I hope to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago