Bits of sadness

0 10
Avatar for Stevnjr
3 years ago

Endeavor, trust and everything -I gambled just to be with you,
I lost people I should keep but you still choose to be untrue ,
It's quite fascinating that I thought our love would be an ace,
When in fact your heart never belongs to me in the first place.

I'm your bold and daring knight in shinning armour,
Who chooses to fight without being aghast nor tremble,
I was eaten by the thought that you're the prize I'm fighting for,
Never been restrained by any- halt that's not part of my battle.

Turning back when the world seems not to be lacking,
Reminding and giving signs that we're not meant for each other,
I'm too brave to fight and risk for nothing,
Too dense to conceived that we might have special something.

Remember when I choose you over anything else,
You were chosen and I'm not, lowkey you are with chills,
Pouring my everything doesn't mean filling your heart's need,
I'm just captivated and I risk for nothing, that's indeed.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments