Believe episode 1

0 13
Avatar for Stevnjr
3 years ago

"Girls let roll it" a straight curvy girl said clapping
The girls who were sitting at different corners in the hall came together arranging themselves
" One two three four" 
The girl twisted her waist dancing different steps together
Kimberly was finding it difficult to dance this particular step so she tripped and fell down
Her cries attracted the fellow girls who went to help her
Bianca their leader just stood watching her and laughing at her
Kimberly got up with the help of the girl
She dusted herself
" You are fired. Aren't you ashamed of yourself this is your third year at this college but you know nothing shame on you" Bianca the dance instructor said
Kimberly eyes were full of tears as she picked up her bag slowly and walk out
Kim p o.v
" You are a useless child, good for nothing child. I told your mother but she won't listen to me
This is the fifth dance college we have enrolled you yet you are being rejected.
Get out of my house I disowned you as from today" dad yelled
He was throwing my things outside
" Dad please don't do this. I beg of you I won't dance anymore. Please don't reject me" I pleaded crying
My mum has been begging him since but he didn't listen.
Mum held his clothes
" Charles don't you dare send my daughter away. Remember she is the only one we got" she threatened.
" My mind is made up" dad said
I could hear them arguing
Mum and dad were in a serious argument because of me
This is the first time this happened
Tears were flowing freely in my eyes like blood as I watch my parents sadly
" I don't want to dance anymore" I shouted
Mum was shocked 
" Are you sure" dad asked
" Yes" 
Mum came over to me
" No my daughter this is your dream no matter the difficulty you can achieve your dream" mum said
" No mum I won't dance anymore"
Dad smiled
" On two conditions" he said 
I almost freezed 
" You must work and recover my Money
You mustn't dance again" 
" No Charles you will do no such thing to our daughter" she cried
" Mum am ready to accept dad's condition" I said still crying
" You can come in" dad said
Mum glanced at me
" Tell him no i Know you love dancing I will sell everything I have and take you to a doctor
He will help you and you will know how to dance" mum said
" No mum my mind is made up"
I packed my loads carrying the ones I can carry
Mum watched me sadly and she help taking my remaining loads inside
My name is Kim a nineteen years old girl who has passion for dancing
My parents were from South Korea but I was born in America
I have been enrolled since the age of 9 starting from the junior section
But no matter how hard I try dancing well I do fail
I guess I am the one who loves dancing but dancing didn't love me
Destiny hasn't chosen me to dance
Sorry it's short please manage it

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Stevnjr
3 years ago

Comments