Fajr prayer

0 21
Avatar for StevCruz
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Shortly after returning the Fajr salutation, Imam Sahib requested everyone to wait for a while and said that a rabbi had arranged some entertainment. In Bangladesh, except for religious program, the tendency to entertain in a mosque is less. But in Mecca-Medina, I have seen people eating randomly every time. So I was very curious to know who wants to give food this morning.

One of the elders ate the food but before that he said something very low. "My brothers, after waking up one day last week, I could not move my body. I could not get out of bed. I sat at home and prayed very hard.

But I could not stay. I was missing the mosque. That's why I came to the mosque with a crutch. But when he came to the mosque, he looked very bad. Because I had to sit in a chair and pray. I could not prostrate.

I was crying a lot. Is my Lord so displeased with me that He has taken away from me the satisfaction of prostrating?

I have repeatedly prayed to God for healing. Finally yesterday I stood up and prayed. I was able to prostrate again.

For this I have brought some gifts for you as a token of gratitude. Because, those who can come to the mosque to offer Fajr prayers are very special.

My brothers, you have the importance of prayer to have time. Because prayer is the greatest commandment from Allah. This is the difference between faith and disbelief.

Whatever your name is Ahmed, Mohammad, if you don't pray, then there is not much difference between you and another disbeliever.

I was supposed to recite this prayer with great satisfaction. We were supposed to be just as happy when we prayed, just as God is.

But we have lost that test of prayer for our lifestyle, our intense attraction to pleasure, and our very self-centered way of life.

In this coronation, where sickness has become normal, staying healthy is the greatest gift from God. But we are not even thanking God.

I thank God more and more. I value the commandments of God. Because, I don't know when the call to leave will come from Allah. All will be well. And pray for me. "

The old man stopped saying the words in a very simple manner. He was not a very good speaker. But it was very good to hear from old man's mouth at seven o'clock. The tears came. During the prayer, I saw the Imam, many of the worshipers were crying.

Sometimes even such small reminders help to return to the Lord. Blessings and love for old man.

Note: When I went to the mosque to read Fajr, I saw a slight hunger. I thought as soon as I got home I would tell my son to make something quickly. But the decision of Allah was different. He arranged for food to be sent inside the mosque at seven in the morning. Undoubtedly, our Lord is the Great Provider.

Sponsors of StevCruz
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of StevCruz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for StevCruz
3 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments