Lets have fun!

0 9
Avatar for Stern-7
4 years ago

While i was with my barber last week, he was actually barbing my hair. I complained about the hot weather, boredom and lack of resort and recreational centres in the area.

I am talking about Jikwoyi, located in Abuja Municipal Area Council of Abuja, Nigeria Federal Capital Territory.

"Have you been to the Water Falls?" He asked.

"Water Falls?" I retorted in surprise. The FCT is very close to the sub-saharan part of Nigeria, and you would wonder how there could be water falls in that area.

"In Jikwoyi here " he pointed to the direction of the place and described how to get there.

"Very interesting " I said. "I would try getting there tomorrow "

But after leaving the barber's shop. I was still bored and there was nothing i was doing. Why not try the place now, i told myself.

I just felt like putting my body into some task. Like shaking it off!

I took off. I started a fast treck. It was actually a long treck. Then, i passed by the residential areas of the town and linked to a dangerous undulating bush path of high and low topography.

So, as i was climbing, i was descending, in a myriad of curvy left and right tricky gyrations.

Then, i found myself in a groove, with a river flowing in between the rocks, in the valley, 10 yards to my left side, with a splattering sound.

Then i saw some guys going along my way. Some of them were in the company of two girls. We greated. A guy started walking with me as we chatted along.

Then i started seeing some waterfalls. Not impressing. But i was told that was not our destination. The actual fall was still ahead.

The treck continued. In the midst of the excitement, i however started feeling exhausted. I trekked on. Then i sighted the fall ahead.

Not one of the biggest falls though, but it was worth it.

Some guys were already there. Some of them entered and took the falls directly on their body, feeling it's whole impact. What a fun.

The guy who walked with me offered me an energy drink. Still cocked. He asked me to take the first shot. I open i emptied a good quantity into my gullet. The fun became more interesting.

I sat down among the rocks. I also walked around to feel the cool environment, while watching the falls as it gathered into a pool of water below and flowing down to the lower part of the terrain, through the middle of the groove.

I guessed i had a wonderful time. It was time to get back home. I took relaxed steps and walked my way, back to where i came back. As i was walking away, other groups were coming on. I got myself a busy day.

Have my gift from the groove. The waterfalls !

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Stern-7
4 years ago

Comments