The Night of realization

0 7
Avatar for Sterileen
3 years ago
"The Night give her realization"

"I'm right, you are only here" . " I just want to say good bye to him" while arranging a flower on the grave. " Candy are you ok? " her mother ask when she saw her daugther with tears. " Do you think he already forgive me?" Candy ask. " afcourse sweety, your daddy Rob love you so much and I know that he already forgive you " her mother said while smiling and holding Candy's hand.Candy look to her mother and smile " afcourse he is" She said while her hidden tears shed. And her memory back when she was young with her parents . Candy grew up in an affluent family but like everyone else, their family isn't perfect too. Just like some other couples she frequently saw her parents arguing and shouting to each other.When she was 7 years old her father left them with another woman, which is why her mother is the only one who supported her until her mother met Rob, a taxi driver.Her mother and Rob become friends when he became her mother's driver on her business. Later on, her mother and Rob fell in love with each other and decided to live together and get married. Candy can't accept it because she's still hoping that her mother and father will be together again even they already have both others relationship. And it make her more mad when she knew that her mother inlove with only a poor taxi driver. She also ashame his stepfather's low educational background, knowing that he just finish high school and also tought that he only want money from her mom. So she thought that if she can't do anything to separate them, then she would make her stepfather life miserable. Rob was so kind and caring and asked for nothing but Candy's acceptance and treat him as a father , but Candy's heart is so tough that he didn't want to give him a chance to be his father. Still, Rob never give up and prove his love to Candy and Cecile.Even he live with a rich wife he never ask for money and he still continue his job as a taxi driver even he can just help his wife in her business or just stay at home just to prove her love to both Candy and her mom. He also do what Candy's want and always defending her every time she was deciplining by her mother. Even he was so tired after his work and helping her wife in her business, he never forget to take care the child and do householdchores . He treat Candy as his own child, that is why he really want to be close with the child. He also become a mother and father to the child everythime that her wife were very busy to her business. He do cooking, cleaning the house, washing the dishes etc. He make her laugh everytime she was sad even do he look like an idiot because the child never give attention to him. The one who always taking care of her and always drive her in school. He also fetch Candy after school even though she always introduce him to his classmate as only their driver. Still Rob really want to be close with the child and treat him as a father. One day , Candy ask her mother to buy her a new cellphone even though her phone is still new. Candy get what she wants and also go with the trend so when she saw a new brand of cellphone she said that she have to use it to shaw with her friends.Her mother didn't buy her, but instead she nag her daughter because of being spoiled. Candy was so mad and lock her room when she didn't get what she want. She didn't go out in her room and eat for the dinner.Because Candy never ate on dinner, her stepfather worried about her and visit her room. He knock on the door and call Candy to open it. When Candy heard that someone knocking on her room and calling her name, she get up on her bed and open the door." What do you want?" Candy ask and she look like disgusted. " My child, i was very worried about you, you didn't ate your food that is why I bring some food from you" her stepfather said with sincerity. " I don't wanna eat" the child said." No it is not good for you, you have to eat so that you wont be hun...... " before he finish what he was saying and put the tray of food in the bed, Candy push him that make the food scatter in the floor and make his stepfather shoked. " I told you that I dont wanna eat! Are you deaf? And dont act as if you are my father! Because i will never accept you! Candy's mad while saying it. Because of the noise from Candy's room her mother went to the room of her daughter. "What is going on Candy?" her mom ask and look to the floor and saw the food Scattered on the floor. Out of her anger Cecile shouted on her daughter " You are so rude! you never respect you daddy Rob, I dont know what will I do to you!" "It's ok Cecile, maybe she's just tired let me handle it" Rob said. " Please hon, I dont know what to do to that child." while holding her forehead and left the room. " Are you happy? That mommy hate me? That is what you want right?" Candy ask on her stepfather . " No, that is not true, I love you and your mom and I just want you to accept me, that is why I dont know why are you so mad to me. But i want you to know that I will do everything for the both of you". "Really? You will do anything?" Candy ask. " Afcourse, just tell me what will I do or what do you want" her stepfather ask with a smile. " Then live me alone, live ourlives forever! And don't hope that I will accept you! Because i will never ever treat you as my father!" Candy said and took her blanket and cover her self while lieng down on her bed. Rob felt a thorn on her heart because of what he heard from Candy. He decided to live the Child on her room and just ask for forgiveness for what he did. In the morning just like before Rob prefered food for Candy and smile to her as if there's nothing happen. " Ahm Candy I think I can't fetch you on school later and in coming days, I just have to do something." Rob said to Candy. " "So? I think that's better, I will not see your irratating face, beside I dont wanna see you by my friends" Candy's answer to her stepfather. When her class end her stepfather didn't fetch her also in some other days, she also coudn't caught his stepdad coming to their house. Days pass by it continue to happen he cant talk to her stepfather from the past days.She coudn't understand what she felt, she miss her stepfather' s old jokes and eating with him, she felt that she miss her stepfather . She feel so sad and think that maybe her mother don't love her anymore and even her stepfather who always their for her. More days have come and still she couldn't talk to her stepfather because after preparing food for her he already go to his bed and rest.She also notice the tiredness on his stepfather's smile on her. When her mother went home she ask her mom about her stepfather. She ask about going late of her stepfather, and scared her mom that maybe her husband has another women. Her mother laugh and said " your dad can't do that to me" and smile to her child. " He has saving money to buy something, I told him that I can give him money if he want but he refuse it . He want to buy it for his own so I just let what he want" her mother explanation. After their talk Candy go to her room and sleep. Candy awake beacuse of her mom loud cry. She get up on her bed and go to her mother' s room. When she saw her mother crying she ask her mom " Mommy are you ok? What happend?" candy's worried asking her mother. " Candy... Candy your daddy Rob..." her mother sob. 15 years later, " Im sorry daddy Rob if I didn't tell you that I love you, that I became selfish for not letting you to be part of our life, for not giving you a chance to treat you as my father" Candy said while crying on her stepfather's grave. " Candy I know that he already forgive you" her mom said while hugging her. " Dont worry I'll take Care of mom just like how you care for us, by the way do you see it from heaven? Its been 15 years but I still using the cellphone that you bought for me" she sob while smiling. That cp is her stepfather bought for her the day of his accident, the reason why her stepdad were so busy and tired everyday. He work hard just to buy what Candy's want." look I also brought Candy, and I will also bring her on state dont worry daddy Rob beacuse she will protect me" she was happy showing her staff toys which is also bought by his stepdad and named by her. She stood up with a smile and say good bye to his kind father." I have to go dad i will be late on my flight I'll visit you again next time daddy" she stop for a second and said " i love you daddy" . Then she and her mother walk away. " I love you and your mom my child" Rob whisper and disapear with a smile. Candy turn her head on his back and face her mother again and smile. Candy woke up catching her breath "Candy you're gonna late on your class, hurry up so that Rob will send you on school" Cecile said to Candy. " Yes mom" Candy reply while wiping her tears and get up on her bed. "Are you ready to go to your school?" Rob ask with a smile. Candy hurry up and hug her stepfather "Im sorry for everything dad" Candy said to Rob. Rob was surprised on the action of Candy and ask "Are you ok? Is there something happen?" ." Nope I just realize how important of you with us, and appreciate all your love and patient you gave with mom and spacially to your selfish and stubborn stepdaughter" Candy reply with realization. Cecile also surprise with her daughter and smile. " Thank you Candy" Rob happily reply to Candy. " Nope thank you for everything, and from now on I will call you dad and you can now call me your child" Candy said. " I'm so happy that you to are ok now, Candy you dont know how you made me happy"Candy's mother said with a smile and hug them. " I think we will be going late? " Candy said while wiping her tears of joy and smile. Then they all laugh and go out in their house with a bright future of a happy family.

Sponsors of Sterileen
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sterileen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sterileen
3 years ago

Comments