my testimony as a scholar

0 33

Good day everyone!, I'm Marileen T. Cawigan 22 years old and I am in my 2 and a half years of service as an SSP ( Service Scholarship Program) scholar in Unbound. I'm currently a 3rd year college in URSA ( University of Rizal System In Angono), under the Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Filipino. It is a great pleasure to be part of this program which help students in their dreams to be possible. Now that I'm renewing my contract again as an SSP in Unbound, I promise to continue the advocacy of the Antipolo project and do my responsibility as a scholar. Unbound not only imparted knowledge and financial support to us but also help us to be a good example to everyone. It makes ourlives more meaningful and brings us experiences that we can apply in the future. I remember when I was once in grade 12 high school, I really don't know if I can continue my study in college, I don't have parents who can support me and my siblings in our schooling. And at that time I'm the only one helping my grandmother by doing part-time job to earn money to buy milk for my little brother and for our daily needs. Then one of my old friend recommends me to apply scholarship in Unbound. Unbound helped me and my younger sibling to continue schooling and now she's also in 3rd year college in URST ( University of Rizal System Taytay ) under the program of BSP ( Bachelor of Science in Psychology ). Now we can able to fullfil our late father's dream for us. All I have to do is to study hard and return the help of Unbound  by doing my part as an SSP. As long as I'm here in this program until I graduated I'll be greatful to be one of the luckiest students who have been given an opportunity to continue dreaming. I promise to do my responsibility and everything I can do to return my gratefullness to Unbound. And I will do everything to contribute to this program. As SSP we should be a good leader that can be a good example to everyone. I'll continue my work as SSP, have new plan for this year and be more eager to influence youth and children of what Unbound advocacy is. I'll use my self as an instrument of this program by not only educating every sponsored child of Unbound but also to be a better person and someone who have a big dream. And I know through the help of every SSP and staff of Unbound who guided us, it would be possible. 


Again I wanna thank Unbound for trusting me again and helping me reaching my dreams. 



Sincerly yours, 

Marileen T. Cawigan

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sterileen
empty
empty
empty

Comments