Forgiveness

0 7
Avatar for StephenMcColey
2 years ago

Forgiving others is a beautiful thing, it’s the way God intended it to be. Can I be honest with you? One of the greatest challenges for ME, (especially) in a friendship, or relationship setting, is trusting people who betrayed me, or hurt me.

What I’ve discovered about forgiveness is, I can look you in the eyes and accept your apology. I’ll even go out of my way to help you…at a distance. Unfortunately forgiving others while applying distance, is an indication I no longer TRUST them.

My heart goes to out to anyone who’s been hurt, and you’re trying to find a way to TRUST them again. May God heal you completely, may the sting of betrayal cause you NOT to become bitter, may He provide resources to help you get through it. Whatever you do, don’t allow what they did to stop you from loving, and most importantly TRUSTING again.

1
$ 0.00

Comments