Detective Jones

0 11
Avatar for Steph.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Action

(Detective Jones, a tall light complexioned man wearing a black hat, brown warmer, suited in a black coat as he wore a white with tie suit as he just finished solving a case for a very rich man)

MAN: Thanks for helping me with the case. I still can’t believe my wife did it

JONES: It’s my job. It’s what I do.

MAN: so do you want cash or transfer?

JONES: None.

MAN: why?

JONES: rule one: trust no one

MAN: okay. Anyway, thanks again

JONES: you’re welcome. (The man leaves) finally, I am(he gets a phone call)wow, another case before I can get some rest (he picks it)hello

JANE: hi, I’m Jane Parker, from 60th avenue. I need your help.

JONES: details.

JANE: my sister died last week, at that gun fire in Delaware. I need you to find out who killed her.

JONES: you have any suspects?

JANE: yeah. I have three suspects. The first: Jackson runner

NAME: Jackson Runner

AGE: 36

PROFESSION: gangster

NO OF TIMES CONVITED: 12

LAST SEEN: Delaware

JANE: The second: Manson Fisher

NAME: Manson Fisher

AGE: 35

PROFESSION: unemployed

NO OF TIMES CONVITED: 1

LAST SEEN: Delaware

JANE: The third: Jake Bones

NAME: Jake Bones

AGE: 25

PROFESSION: C.E.O of plasti-con

NO OF TIMES CONVITED: ----

LAST SEEN: Delaware county

JANE: those are all my suspects. So will you help me?

JONES: sure. I’ll be right on it

The next day, Jones arrives at Jacksons Runner’s house)

JONES: (rings the doorbell)

JACKSON: (opens) what?

JONES: (points a gun at him) what do you know about Mary’s death.

JACKSON: I don’t know anything about it.

JONES: why were you at Delaware?

JACKSON: I was buying tissues

JONES: prove it

JACKSON: I will (he brings out a receipt and gives him) here.

JONES: this receipt is at the time the gunfire happened (he keeps the gun) sorry for disturbing you (he leaves two hours later he is at Manson runner’s house)

MANSON: (opens the door and gets pinned down) hey?

JONES: what do you know about Mary’s death?

MANSON: I know what you are thinking I didn’t do it

JONES: prove it

MANSON: if I did then how come people didn’t see me because I was at a very visible place?

JONES: that is true (he releases him) sorry (he leaves and goes to Jake bone’s house)

JONES: (barges in and pins him down on the table) what do you know about Mary’s death?

JAKE: I didn’t do it.

JONES: prove it

JAKE: how?

JONES: where were you when she was shot?

JAKES: I was at the supermarket to get some stuffs after which I had some selfies when done with the shopping at the same time she was shot.

JONES: show me prove

JAKE: (he brings out his phone and shows him the pictures) see, that was taken the same time she was shot.

JONES: well, that means you’re innocent. Sorry for the disturbance.

(He leaves and goes back to his office)

**************************

(five hours later, he is standing at the front of the three suspects and Jane)

JONES: I called you to reveal, who did the crime.

JANE: so get to it.

JONES: now, Jackson: one clue points to you. And it’s that you were seen running out the backdoor by a security camera Manson: you were spotted with a gun when I came to your house at your back pocket. Jake: you were seen pointing a gun at Mary’s direction when she was shot which means that that picture is fake. But the irony of them all was that none of you three committed the crime.

JANE: how’s that possible?

JONES: because I know the real culprit

JACKSON: who?

JONES: when all of you were innocent, I went back to my office and started to think. And that was how the question popped in my head. How did you know they were all at Delaware and that was how I went to Delaware for my investigation and found five footages of you in the supermarket? The last one was you leaving Delaware smiling.

JANE: so, what’s your point?

JONES: (flashback) 7:15pm you brought out a gun and fired your sister right when she came out of the elevator.

JANE: how did you figure that out?

JONES: well after I got suspicious I used your phone number to track your phone then checked your messages and contacts and found the number of a very old friend of mine who is a gun dealer and he told me you were one of his customers

JANE: It is nice you figured it out (they all point gun at him) now you say you say your last prayers.

JONES: Rule three: always be prepared

(The swat team comes in and arrest the four of them)

POLICE: how did you do it?

JONES: I’m no Sherlock Holmes. I’m Jack Jones.

(He gets into his car and zooms off)

TO BE CONTINUED

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Steph.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Action

Comments