Washing My Clothes...

1 15
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

Well I woke up this morning. Drove down the road and went to my favourite cafe. Got there and brought my latte. Then drove back home. Put some toast in the toaster. Then decided to bide the time and do some washing.

I set the washing machine for 15 minutes, added some liquid soap, and fabric freshener. Then hit the GO button!

Decided to sit down and check Read Cash and a few other sites while I wait. At the time of writing, I heard the washing machine beep a few times and the cycle wind down. My washing is now finished.

I will need to hang it out. It is mid winter here so hopefully it won't get rained on. Oh just heard one more beep on the washing machine. So must be a reminder perhaps that it is finished.

Well I guess I did a few things this morning.

All the best!

StarLord!

2
$ 0.00

Comments

This is real life creative writing! in real time too. :) I wasn't sure whether to laugh or applaud ;) lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lol thank Historian. Glad you liked it! It was a serious thing. I got to put the clothes on the line now actually as i forgot earlier!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your clothes didnt get rained on! Double washing is costly and adds up!lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can join the community Diaries with this too. Only 15 minutes for washing? My machine takes way longer (1 hour) and there's no option for 15 minutes. My laundry goes outside too, summer, winter, freezing, no problem. If I think it will rain I do not wash. Not that I can washI am out of water so I took the sheets to a laundromat.

Happy day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah 1 hour would be expensive on power. :) lol yeah all seasons! I got my stuff on the line but it might rain...wait and see. Nice wind tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

30-60 minutes outside helps too. You for sure save water too. Very smart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a very good job to wash your own clothes. As a result, it is seen that the work is being done without my order and someone is learning something. And spending some time happily on his own.

$ 0.00
3 years ago