Running to Stay Fit and Healthy

5 23
Avatar for StarLord
4 years ago

I have started running. My success has been mixed. And the weather is now against me.

I have run 4 times. And was happy with that. The first two times was street running. The second two times was down at the local community field. I have also taken down my weight to lose a few pounds.

One must definitely go to sleep at a reasonable hour and eat and drink well. Then when you run you will get some great results. And one must keep the mind clear and focussed.

I have struggled with the consistency and discipline side of things. I have missed the last few days. But as I am writing this I am think I should just do it and run in the rain outside. So I just might. It would have to be street running as the field is obviously wet.

Running on the field doing 100 meter sprints is more fun than the street running most of the time. It has interval training where I run down one end and walk back. I do 10 sets of 100 meters.

Take some water with you. And if you have an alarm use that. Also keep track of your runs and weight if thats a goal. I hope this has helped motivate you and reveal some of the struggles we all have...

StarLord

10
$ 0.00

Comments

Your article motivate me for walking and running daily, however i do it before but i can try for keeping myself healthy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good inspiration! Running/ jogging is a good way to exercise the body.....Oh! Many people think it's stressful....It could, but helpful health wise.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Yes many people don't like it because of the toll it takes on the joints, knees and ankles. I seem to float when I run so seems ok to me.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Don't give up, ever! That what my dad always says. Just keep on trucking! I am sure you will get there in the end. Watch some good videos to stay inspired helps too! Good post!

$ 0.00
4 years ago