Dictionary and Words

0 11
Avatar for StarLord
3 years ago

I love my Dictionary. And learning more words. One might think that I would have stopped at school learning words. But knowing a lot of words helps to write better.

I started going through my massive Collins Dictionary from A to Z. It's one of the big word dictionaries and is fun to read. I highlight the words as I go.

It's amazing what you learn about language doing this too. I only learn words I think will be useful in life, business and writing.

I would like to encourage you all to read the dictionary. Not all the words. Skip the ones you won't need or that are too technical for practical modern day purposes. I know you will love it too!

It's best to go over the words you learn the next day and a week later. Be patient and they will start to stick in your memory. It would help to use some in your read cash posts.

Thanks

StartLord!

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Dictionary is a very resourceful book, either hard copy or soft copy. It should be everyone's companion. Thanks @StarLord.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah agree 100% I prefer hard copy. My dictionary is large, big print and a hard copy version. I get scared highlighting words on it so always think twice before doing so. Keep it pristine. ;) lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i find learning words interesting too and fundamental for learning history well. Especially foreign words. Nice post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. Having dictionary is really a must. Its also fun to feed your mind by learning new words every day. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The English dictionary is very necessary for us. At present it is impossible to communicate with English without a dictionary. Thanks for pointing out so many beautiful things about your directory .

$ 0.00
3 years ago