The New Noise App: First Impressions, Features, and Suggestions

3 74
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

September 13, 2022

Ever heard of earning BCH by only posting short posts? And see a lot of interesting stuff while scrolling?

If you haven't, then you haven't heard a noise.cash. It's a platform where you can publish short posts (can also include photos/gifs/links), and earn BCH from impressions (likes, views, etc).

Even though I haven't interacted with noise.cash lately, I have heard from @Pantera 's article related to noise. cash and its new successor. Not technically a new one, just its new face.

It's called Noise App (noise.app).

What is a Noise App?

From its predecessor/old version, noise. cash, it's a platform where you can share your thoughts, ideas, short stories, and even other stuff in a short post.

In Noise App, it's better than just any social site.

Here, you have a cleaner interface! With new features that this app has then its predecessor.

New Interface of Noise Homepage

In Desktop View

You can see on the left, you have "Unread", "Discussions", and "Explore". Underneath it is the "Updates" section. It's where you can see who you follow. If they have new posts, there will be a blue dot next to their names.

The "Unread" button will redirect you to the recent post of who you follow.

"Discussions" will direct you to your new posts, as well as who commented on them.

The "Explore" button will direct you to a list of users that Noise recommended you to check.

Underneath the Updates, you have the "Explore" section. Similar to Explore button, but the list of users in the section is only 5 (maybe more than that).

On the right side, you have the contents. That's where the posts, list of users, or messages show.

Noise App bar

The bar is located at the bottom of the screen/web (mobile view) or located at the top of the screen/web (desktop view).

You can easily post by clicking the Noise icon with a plus icon beside it on your phone or clicking "New post" located near your username on your computer. This bar is cleaner for me. But I still love noise.cash the way it was made.

New Messages Feature

Messages are now in Noise! You can now contact people using the app!

Although, there are some things to remember...

  • It is new, so it may have "bugs", but since I haven't tried it yet, maybe you can tell me in the comments if it's operational.

  • You are required to follow the user you want to message with, but also the user is required to follow you as well to use the Messages feature.

This is to avoid spam messages on your account. This helps to keep your account safe.

Spam Protection

This app is still new, and they added this new feature that will be helpful.

Now, you need to follow the user then they have to follow you back in order to comment in their posts!

Noise restricts all to read only (for read-only accounts), and only likes for verified users/invited users. This will help reducing spam and bots commenting randomly on your posts!

New Look to User page!

Whenever you check a user, you have the "Follow" button and "Send message".

If you follow that user, you have the option to make the bell red to receive notification everytime they post.

I used @Eybyoung profile to demonstrate.

Since she didn't follow me yet, the "Send message" is greyed. This means I can't contact her since she didn't follow me.

Dark Mode, And Everything Else

Too much light? Dark mode can help you!

Simply switch the button, and boom, you have Dark Mode!

You get the same feels when you activate Dark Mode on noise.cash.

For you to know, Noise App will have Monetization, meaning, there will be tips. I believe its going to be via BCH like how noise.cash does. But it is unavailable because Noise App is still new! Be reminded.

New features as well, but not yet implemented. There will be a real App for Noise on Android and iOS, but it is still in progress.

Noise App is 20% done since the last 4 days. So basically, I could call it in "Beta".

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

First Impressions

I visited noise.app after @Pantera posted their article. I made a read-only account, and I was amazed to see how Noise is a level-up version of its predecessor.

Though it was still in newest version when I opened it, I didn't have the chance to see how users registered there looks when you hvae a read-only account. So basically I saw nothing but the contents of what Noise would be like.

Tomorrow after that, I found @EmaArg article, it's a short one, but they gave out 2 invites links (that accomodates 25 people per link) and use it to fully verified, or the privileges to post, comment, and like posts.

I was really shocked to see that a lot have heard about Noise. They were excited for Noise's succession! I'm rooting for the Messages feature.

Because this will help to communicate with other users, and maybe do some swapping as well. Or maybe discuss some things, like how other social medias work.

Suggestions

Note that this is only my suggestions. All I said here are only for suggesting of what Noise should have. I will be happy if my suggestions would be heard. Comments about my suggestions are welcomed.

Privacy And Account Settings

Pretty much good if they have this feature so that users could at least set some settings for their account. Maybe like, an option of who can comment on my posts, either only I follow, or anyone. Maybe who can message me, either only I follow, or anyone.

Since blocking or muting a user is in the app, so no need to add it on my suggestion, as well as the report option.

Ads Monetization on the Platform

Pretty unnecessary to add, but may help to keep the platform up and running.

Sponsors or helpers/donators exist, so they could help the app development, like how @MarcDeMesel helped this platform (read.cash) to run. (Sorry for the mentions if this is annoying)

The tipping system of readcash and noisecash have some conditions that will help. For those who tips someone, 10% of what they tip will be given to the development to keep the web running, then the rest will be given to the one who will receive the tip.

Maybe adding ads to the app could help at least. This will keep the app running with the help of ads. I also want not to put ads all over the place, just make the ad placements where it is good for the users.

Hopefully the ads advertised are related to crypto, or better, related to BCH. I'm not a guy who knows about most of the ad advertising stuff, but I am basing on other apps to keep their apps running.

Nothing else I would suggest, just these two, because it's getting longer.

Closing Thoughts

Noise can be a good platform, and knowing that they will release a real app for mobile, is just great. The new features, can be good actually. All it may have can be good for the development. The app will be a hit, for sure.

Anyways that's all for today. Thanks for reading! Also here's my invite link for those who wants to check Noise.

My profile: https://noise.app/StanleyClark1

Invite link: https://noise.app/invite/qobi9dgg

Take note, the invite link expires within 7 days and can invite up to 25 members. I will not give out more invite links till the app will be almost complete.

13
$ 9.91
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.01 from @beastion
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments

I have joined read cash at first.Should i join noise and noise app too? I'm totally confused because my brother suggested me for read cash because of my long writing ability.I think you have a good knowledge about it.Can you give me a suggestion?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you wish to have small tips by posting short posts, then you should join both. Using noise.cash is still an option as Noise App is still in development. If Noise App has monetization and you wished to use it, then joining it will help to.

But it is up to you to choose if you wish to join either both of the platforms. I believe noise.cash will migrate to Noise App anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is still in Alpha stage.. Beta would be integration of BCH as rewards, but not sure if they'll do it since they didn't say anything about that. If noise.app is ready then we'll migrate there from noise.cash so I think it's possible that BCH will still be use as rewards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago