My Worst Phobias That Acts Like A Combo

2 63
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

We all have fears in ourselves, but we always find a way to never get afraid to those.

I tried to do that, in a specific phobia I had, but... It can't get out of my brain. And this is why I don't really watch horror movies or talk about scary things, or I might hallucinate, think or dream of it at night...

I know it's not Halloween, so don't complain... I'm only sharing my thoughts...

What's the phobia affected me for this?

Phasmophobia, fear of horrors, and Nyctophobia, fear of darkness, in some ways.

I'm still thinking if this is somewhat really my greatest phobias of my life, but I guess it is.

Phasmophobia really hits me hard when I watch a movie, like "Poltergeist", "It"and" Scary Movie", even a tv series in Rock Entertainment, "Chucky"... It gives me creeps, and don't talk about horror stories with me, or else I'll walk out and think that it isn't real. Even a Philippine mythological creature, "Kapre" story will make me like a coward, since my cousins talks about "Kapre" that lived in our "lanzones tree" or longkang tree. And I casually go to the store, passing by the tree where it lived. 😖

Even when I'm just in Grade 4 keeps me feel scared and chills walking around the school on my own...

First Horror, "Supernatural" Encounter?

Like I said, when I was Grade 4, it gives me creeps when I'm all alone... Because of one thing my classmates and a substitute/student teacher did, and I joined them...

That time, all teachers are at the Session Hall, and substitute teachers are here, that means, substitute teachers are the one's in-charge. But we don't have any lessons, just attending for activities left by our teacher and for attending, leading us to do what we want, within our classroom.

It was all Peace and quiet to the classrooms, to chaotic and playful pupils...

Super duper noisy, but our substitute teachers just joining the group, which makes us very happy to play with! Until...

Our substitute teacher wanted to gather all students and talk about their horror stories, and I'm the first one to disagree. Pupils forced me to join and just listen to them, or I'll be a laughstock in the class. Because of my fear of getting laughed, I joined them with my skin hair rising up to give chills even when we didn't start yet.

All of them except me and some talk about ghosts, stories that their grandparents talked about, and about the school is literally a cemetery before it was established...

I'm in literal fear, and hoping I could get some sleep.

Until, my student teacher wanted to do some things related to horrors that could literally raise our hairs up, like Spirit of The Glass (or Ouija board but without the board and just use the chalk and floor), and Spirit of Mirrors (if that's what called).

We did the Spirit of the Glass, and out of my curiosity, I watched them do it... Basically, since I want to compare now after knowing Ouija Board is a thing, it was just the same thing... They did it, and it was "horrifying" after the glass moved without any force from us, or being moved by others... It LITERALLY MOVED. And the fact that this school is a cemetery made us completely scared... And after that, without hesitation and not yet contented, they wanted to try "Spirit of The Mirror".

Basically, don't do this because in my own two eyes, one of my classmate who tried to be the one to participate the "game", got literally "possessed-like".

It was just like, closing the eyes of someone wanted to try and the other will do the job to enter the "realms of scary things".

One will close their eyes, while the other will hold the person's hands and do the "opening the realm to your brain". Just crossing the hands of the person, clap near the ear and repeat it but the action will be added by one, basically crossing the hands twice, and clap twice, till you did it ten times (1 to ten crossing hands, 1 to 10 claps), and finally a snap of a finger... Then it's set.

Either the person whose in the "realm" will woke up on its own, or the person doing the thing will woke the person up.

The first classmate who tried that, didn't actually got scared or anything that they fear... It was okay. One of them told us that they're at a haunted house, entered it, and now getting jumpscared to supernatural creatures, until they had to snap out of it.

All of my classmates are pretty okay, and some wanted to do it again, but others don't, until, one of my classmate suddenly looks weird...

She tried it with my student teacher, got in, but somehow, it was a bit scarier... She didn't snapped out, even with my teacher's help, until, she was lying down, feeling unconscious but she's okay. She was treated with a oil treatment, and just a look to her lips, it was literally white...

That is the most scariest thing I ever encountered... Ever! And after that, I never joined them to any of their horror fun enjoyments again.

Watching Movies That Will Make Me Look Around Before Sleeping.

I never watched an horror film in my life since my parents disallowed me to watch those types of genres. Until "Train To Busan" became a trending horror movie, and I was allowed to watch, I'm excited despite the fact that the entire neighbourhood tried to scare me, but I keep it in mind that the door is open...

In the scene where a lady got bit by a zombie and entered the train, that's where my Phasmophobia hits... And I literally closed my eyes and shouted to skip the part! Why watch if you're literally scared...?

But, really to Face my fear, I peaked just to see how gory it is... And I regret watching it. Now I'm even more scared to be at the dark, even in Train To Busan zombies are blind at night or dark areas. All of th gores and horror keep me awake and can't sleep well... But I prayed to erase this kind of feeling and forget about it and it worked.

But now, if everyone ever invited me to watch horror movies, I'll accept some spoiler just to keep me alerted, or how scary it is, but everytime, I can't sleep well with it, or walking I the streets with broken street lights and total silence...

Nyctophobia, a crazy phobia I had that triggers whenever I'm alone in the dark...

I am the only person in this family who literally scared of the dark, alone! Even throwing some dumps requires me to have a partner with me. I always think that supernatural things happens at unexpected times.

And probably, Phasmophobia and Nyctophobia are the worst phobia combination on someone's life.

Like how I walk to the street to buy some sweets to make our taste buds taste sweet after dinner. And just my worst phobia joined in.

Whenever I look back to check if the road is clear, it became twice or thrice because, I don't want to get jumpscared of a ghost. Literally not good for this combo wombo.

And just like Dino in "Yabba Dabba Dinosaur", I ran away like a scared chicken.

And returned with exhaustion, what a coward.

And this happens till now, though it was changed to at least in low scary level, unless if someone tries to raise my heartbeat to death.

Ending

It was the scariest moments of my entire life! From horror stories, to horrifying movies. And the fact I made this article at night made me mad scared LOL.

But, things we fear can be overcomed when you at least tried to do so. Phobias don't really go out on their own, and you had to at least find a way to never get scared. But, in my case, it takes super long time just to forget every fear I encountered...

6
$ 0.95
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments

I am afraid of watching horror when I am alone. facts about me. When I read your article ,its make me scared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, creeps always there

$ 0.00
2 years ago