I Set My Hopes High, But...

0 33
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

March 21, 2022

I was not able to upload last week due to busy-ness and a lot of school works to be done. Sorry for such manners.

Ever set your hopes to the one you wish to happen, but you left being sad after it didn't happen?

Well, I think I already do, this day...

So, last 2 weeks, I received a message to may teacher regarding to the face-to-face classes that starts next week.

She said that I could able to join the limited face-to face classes on March 28, and I'm happy about it. (I posted this in a short post). But, the fact that I'm unvaccinated, set my chances of getting in to 50/50.

They said that the implementation of face-to-face are prioritising vaccinated students, who are willing to participate.

For unvaccinated, they're more like a "floating" or not yet considered to be chose.

For those who don't want to participate, they will stick to modular mode, or stick with modules/booklets.

Info about the limited face-to-face classes

For those who are now decided to join and now being chose by the teacher, they'll get to learn in school, physically.

But only 25 students (in the school) are allowed to enter their classroom, which is also why it has to be 25.

Any sections who are lacking of students to participate, as it requires exact 25 students, 2 or more sections will be mixed into one group.

The students will have 4 days to go to school. Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday will be their rest days (Wednesday for disinfection, weekends are basically regular rest days), so Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday will be the school days.

Classes starts on 7:30am-11:45am, so it's a half-day classes.

Any advantages or disadvantages between two modes of learning?

Nope. As teachers said. Modular and face-to-face lessons are the same every week, so there's no any advances between two modes.

No disadvantages either, but maybe there's any for a student.

I have the chance to see the school in person, not outside the premises, but inside the campus!

And I'm giving my entire hopes on this opportunity!

My sister got chosen to be allowed in the face-to-face classes!

As my sister's face-to-face classes in her grade and senior high will start on March 21.

She agreed to participate in face-to-face classes. And she was chosen after 2 more spots left for students to occupy!

She's been given a parent's consent and waiver to be read and signed to confirm any liabilities during the implementation.

I'm proud she was able to join. But what about me?

My teacher should chatted me for any new information... But why am I so impatient? I'm a bit impatient ok? Kung ito ay maganda at opportunity ko ito, di ko sasayangin, pero, impatient ako...

I tried...

Today, I received a message to my teacher that, I didn't got the chance to participate...

She said the the group is reduced to smaller groups, rooms are not yet repaired and be used (due to typhoon Odette), and one subject is not the same as the other sections. Which is why I didn't got in.

After a long wait... I got this message.. And it broke my heart... Too emo inside.

But whatever is decided, it is good to follow it.

I accept that I'll continue to be in modular mode.

But the hopes and expectations I have really hits me hard. And I learned a lesson on this day.

Never rush, keep expectations to a minimum, and hopes high still. Accept what's decided. If not granted, there's a reason why and its not the time for you.

Hope you guys liked my article. Consider liking the article and subscribe for inconsistent uploads.

I'll see you soon. And don't make the same mistake too.

-Stanley

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DanLawan
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago

Comments