Hot, Noisy, and Stressful Week: Lazy Student Version

0 30
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

May, 2022

If its not heat wave, then its summer heat. If it wasn't for my lost of focus, I would have finished my works early.

I know that May is a month that supposed to be vacation month for all, but because of the pandemic delaying the days for school, it makes the vacation even worse delayed. It's almost June, which is the start of raining season in the Philippines.

But whenever there are heavy equipments on the other side of the road, the road will be so shaky.

Well, I'll start on Tuesday.

Tuesday

While waiting for my sister to come back from school to get my modules, I'll stay at home. Basic life, just watch some TV channels, or play with my phone to kill my boredom.

But then there are some heavy equipments on the way to make the seawall.

On April, they started working on the wall itself, then this May, they are filling the holes, I think for a new wider road or just a plain "boulevard".

Whenever they're using it, the ground starts to shake, the noise both from the equipments and windows on the house will start some noise...

It's so annoying and weird to have consistent shakes and noises. It's like an earthquake, but not made from tectonic plates or volcanic eruption, but made from the heavy equipments outside.

The hill near to my uncle's motor shop, almost not going to be a hill, because the soil from the hill, is being collected from the construction for roads and sea walls. Unfortunate.

Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty

Wednesday

Unfortunately, even though I don't have whole week to answer my modules, I got too lazy and very confident to do it later, I decided to use my phone and go around the neighbourhood instead of studying.

I was bored over time, but still haven't decided to do my modules.

And I always think that I will do it in the afternoon or evening.

But didn't do it, because I got distracted always with chatting with my Discord friends.

And the next day, I realised, I did a terrible decision.

Thursday

When I realised I have not only 3 modules, but 6 of them, and that includes Math and Science. Oh no... Trigonometry, and projectile velocity and everything related to physics.

Since I lost 2 days of supposed to be being productive, now I have to do 2 modules per day. And most of the time, I have to answer all the possible activities and assessments in the booklets, which is kinda hard for me to cope the 2 modules per day.

I really tried not to get distracted by anything especially with my phone, but, I still did use the phone...

The construction really made me not concentrated, instead, leaving me annoyed by all the noise.

Thankfully, at the end of the day, I spent a day to do my English and Morals.

2 out of 6 modules finished

Friday

This day really got me thinking why am I being like the laziest person ever stayed in the house.

While doing my Araling Panlipunan subject (but focused on Economics), the noise from outside really got louder, and the floor began to shake, everything shaked. But it wasn't so strong, its like a strong but not harmful vibration.

And that time, I used my phone after I got fully distracted, but continued after 30 minutes.

Really, I have to control my mind from not getting distracted.

And now instead of doing one module, I finished 1 ½ modules. (1 fully finished, 1 half finished)

I was really got distracted doing my Science module, so I skipped the other half and do it tomorrow, and yet again, another wrong decision. 😐😔

Saturday

Not knowing that the church will have an online meeting with the Leader of Leaders (of the ministry), this day made my work even more stressful.

While continuing my works on my Science, my mom told me to go with her at the market, on that day, to buy some food for lunch and drinks for the night's online meeting.

That really made me more annoyed, but, I still have to do it.

We went to the market where I last visited 2 years. The market is changed unlike before, and very much different than before.

We didn't took much time out there.

We bought the ingredients, mostly for "Ginisang Gulay with Pork".

We also bought rice as well because we almost ran out of rice at home. Without thinking about heavy things, I carried the sack, but it's about like a quarter of full sack of rice.

Before we go, we bought mayonnaise bread. How much I love this bread so much.

Since we will go at the church at 4pm, I took the time to do my Science.

At 4pm, we went to the church.

Boy, the internet really made the meeting really not good. Always losing the calls. 😓. Thankfully, we finally got to call and finished the meeting without any problems during the discussion.

We returned to home at 8pm, and took the time to answer the Science questions, and Math too, till 11pm since I talked with my closest Discord friend.

We offered me a hand to help me with my Math, but he didn't got to learn trigonometry yet. It's okay, He wants to help me at that time like what he did before.

I got distracted again by having a long talk with him. We talked about things related to gaming, the incident happened on Texas about mass killing, and he bring up the topic about how he experienced being in a juvenile detention (He's an American, that's why he got to experience it). It became more unrelated to the topics to discuss, but we enjoyed our talk till 10:30pm.

As for that day, I finished 4 ½ modules out of 6. Nearly there.

Sunday

Nothing really to discuss. I got to rest until that evening.

I finished my Math, yes finally. No more equations to solve till next Math/Science-related activities to come.

I watched and played, even got to watch "Spider-Man: Homecoming". But we able to watch the other half of the movie since we watched another film, because my dad loves to change channels.

5/6 modules done! Almost there.

Monday

This day, I realised that I shouldn't be lazy enough just because I only have 6 modules, without knowing what activities are in.

I took my time to do my Filipino, and good thing it was just easy to answer, well the next Filipino module will be related to Noli Me Tangere... So I have to be prepared.

And finally, all modules are finished! 🥳 Now I can fully rest and do most of the things I want to do.

We watched "High School" last night and we went from bored to laughing because of the movie.

Now till next distribution of modules, this time, I won't get too cocky and lazy.

End of the article

May has been a blast, yet stressful. Too many works to do, but I can handle this.

Also, June is coming! I'll try to be more active in this site. Summary will be next tomorrow!

Good day/afternoon/evening readers and writers!

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
1 year ago

Comments