Good and Hot Dinner in The Classic Streetfood Stands

2 28
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Family, Food, Trips, Bonding, ...

Made on February 6,2022 | Posted on February 7,2022

I was playing basketball with my friends at the workshop at 4:30pm to 5:20pm, until my mom called me and my siblings to get ready for the trip, but what trip?

And every time we hear that we go on a trip at night (5pm to 7pm), our minds only knows one thing, FOODTRIP!

Yeah, all of the siblings came back home and wear casual clothes since we don't go far away from Alegria at this times. And father told us to just eat at the nearest food stall... Father, you're being a killjoy to all of us. Since majority of us wanted to go where mother wants, we go onwards.

Gasoline Price Hike.

Before we actually go to another town or city, we always go the gas station to fill the tank in advance. And oh boy, gasoline is very expensive this day.

Pre-pandemic, I casually see that the price of the Unleaded is around ₱50-₱60 ($1-$1.10 dollars in average [₱50 = $1]),now its ₱60 and up, pretty expensive.

Thankfully, we got some fuel left, we only prepare some gas in case if we ran out while on the road.

Continue the Ride

Average minutes to go from town to town (municipality to another municipality) is around 30 minutes, which is not bad, and thankfully, no constructions on the roads.

My mom told us a hint where we are going, “We are going to eat 'mami' today”, and I know where's that place we love to go for every time we crave for hot 'batchoy', Badian, Cebu.

One other thing she wants to go there because she needs to buy medicines, but I think it's too late.

FOOD TIME!

After 30 minutes of long ride, we finally arrived.

At Badian's Food Stands, you will see various BBQ stands, 'Lechon Manok' stands, and the one and only, Hot 'Batchoy' or Noodles with Beef Soup and sliced hard-boiled eggs. Mmmm.

We ordered 12 'puso' or rice wrapped/cooked inside a ball-like coconut leaves, too classic for a meal5, and I like it. We also ordered around 15 BBQ and 6 hot 'batchoy'.

Oh, and luckily, after we arrived, the rain started, good for the satisfaction of the hot soup.

After a few minutes of waiting, we feast!

It was so good! Best with barbecues or porkchops, to be honest with you. I added extra black pepper and added some chili powder for a punch.

The BBQ is also good, I ate 5-6 of them in one day.

Total we spent there is around ₱300 ($6) for 6 batchoys, 12 puso and 15 BBQs. That's the amount I cashed out latety

After all of us ate our dinner, we think of a dessert, and we think of a halo-halo, but since Mom's picky-ness, we decided to have a Fundae in 7-11.

For only ₱15 ($0.3), we get some good delight of vanilla and chocolate ice cream. But why buy a ice cream when raining? LOL.

It's worth it though. That really made me stuffed. And I wished that I could revisit Badian for some times, but pandemic is here and sometimes, no money to actually afford some, so this opportunity is really worth it.

Can't wait for another sip of hot soup.

2
$ 2.06
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Stanley_Clark1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stanley_Clark1
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Family, Food, Trips, Bonding, ...

Comments

Haysss I do miss bbq! Lately, I was thinking about it because I want to eat some of it. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA, it's soo good to eat some BBQ

$ 0.00
2 years ago