Life of an entrepreneur

0 13
Avatar for Stalkonme
2 years ago

Good evening guys , I hope you all had a great day…mine started like I wasn’t going to survive because I was supposed to have 3 classes today and I still had to finish up on my orders

So basically, I’m a unilag 400l student and I also run a clothing line.so I got serious with the business during the lockdown that was 2020 and I have had so many experiences with people since then

when I started, my friends and family supported me by patronizing they were really there for me and with time I was getting referrals and jobs

My first client was my big bro, he ordered for a sweatshirt and 2 shirts… I was so Eager to impress him which I did then I had some couple orders after which the clients actually liked

but there was this particular order I did which I almost cried because the client wanted to frustrate the hell out of my life .. it was a female client and she wanted to get shirts for her boyfriend, she didn’t know the size he uses but went ahead to give me a wrong size…after I finished and delivered the clothes wereHave a seat with the big boys by shopping from us this Christmas too tight for the guy and she blamed me for it…she was saying things that really got me annoyed and I just decided to make new ones for her, I beared the lost for those shirts

there were times I made mistakes on my part too due to inexperience but with time I got better …

the main reason for writing this article is to express the stress and emotional breakdowns I go through balancing my business with school

today is an example, I was supposed to have classes till 4 and I had orders to deliver today as well..I didn’t know how to go about it but I planned on finishing my Class early and leave immediately.. lucky for me the class I was supposed to have till 4 was canceled so I was left with the one ending 2

unfortunately, the lecturer got to the class late and the class extended till 3…I went straight to yaba to round up my orders and getting there my design guy wasted so much of my time that I couldn’t even finish the orders I had to deliver today

normally I would get mad and feel sad but with time I came to understand there somethings I don’t have control over and things happen for a reason..these understanding has kept me going and really helped in balancing my business with school

i would be going to yaba tomorrow to finish up the remaining ones then send them out, I already apologized to my clients about them not getting their packages today due to technical issues

this is why I’m writing this article so late too, I hope you guys bear with me …If any one also runs a business with school and they have issues like this, please state them in the comment section

thanks for reading and please subscribe … see you tomorrow

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
Avatar for Stalkonme
2 years ago

Comments