Polish your shoes: Some alternatives

2 25

Everyone wants to look beautiful. Our dressing plays an important role in making us look beautiful. Everyone likes to wear nice shoes. But no matter how shoes are new, they get old with time and lose their glow. But by applying the polish on the shoe, we can glow them. The polish wears off over time and then you forget to bring a new polish. Which makes it quite a problem for you to go to a function because the shoe looks old and not glowing because it is not polished. So here are some alternatives that you can use to polish your shoes after you have finished the pack/box of polish.

Mustard oil

Mustard oil is definitely in our house. Some people apply it on hair and some people apply it on their body also because it makes hair and body glow. So In the same way we can apply a small drop of it on our shoes and rub it on it with a cloth which will make it look very beautiful and shiny. I myself have used this method of polishing shoes many times and you can also use this method if you are run out of polish.

Body spray

To be honest, I never used it. But I have heard that body spray makes shoes look clean and shiny. If you choose to use it, you will be responsible. All you have to do is spray the body spray on the shoes and clean the top with a cloth. But it is permissible to use it only on shoes made of pure leather. I don't know can it be used on other local leather shoes or not? But you can try it on your own.

Vaseline petroleum jelly

Yes, you can make shiny or glow your shoes using vaseline. I have used it and yes, it works. This can be an alternative to polish. All you have to do is apply it to the shoe and keep it on the note that it does not get stuck inside the shoe. Then from the top it has to be cleaned with soft hands. Do not force it as it may come vaseline down. But if you use it properly, I guarantee your shoes will be very nice and provides you an amazing look.

Saliva

That's crazy but hope so it can become alternative of shoe polish. I never cleaned my shoes with my saliva. But when you can't find anything at home, you can definitely use it. You have to spit your saliva on your shoes and clean it by rubbing it on your shoes. It will not make it shiny but yes it can be clean your shoes in hurrdle.

Conclusion

These are some crazy ideas and I don't give you advice to use them. Only use your shoe polish on your shoes. These ideas can damage your shoes. So use them only when you have finished your polish.

If you have any questions feel free to ask me in the comments section. Hopefully, I will reply to you soon.

Thanks...

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Trofi01
Sponsors of Sprite
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I know the oil trick and vaseline trick anyway this is really interesting topic to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I will try to do better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago