Hello Readcashers, The Sportsman is Here..

0 19
Avatar for Sportsman
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Good Morning Everyone on this fantabulous platform, behold a new writer joins the ranks today and he goes by the name SPORTSMAN. For short you all can call me SP.

Well, I certainly wasn't named Sportsman for sure, but it's a nickname given to me by my School friends. My real name is Femi Falana and in an apparently crazy twist am sometimes called Femotocracy.

I hail from Osun State in Nigeria and as a well serious and determined boy back then, I managed to attend the Boys Grammar School in one of the local towns in this state, after this, I went to the popular Obafemi Awolowo University in Ile Ife, Osun State. I'm quite sure a few of you might have heard this name.

It's one of, if not the most beautiful Universities in Nigeria and almost every child or better still Student craves to be admitted here.

I was nicknamed Sportsman by my friends as I mentioned earlier, cos I was always conversant with anything sports related and to complement that, I was a technically gifted passer of the ball, all these traits are long gone now, but I still like the nickname and everybody calls me by it.

As the years rolled by, I was forced to give up football, but one thing I didn't give up was reporting. And as God would have it, am currently a Journalist at the All Sports Media Company in Ikorodu, Lagos, where I have honed my skills.

My Favourites

  • My Favorite colour is White.

  • My Favorite sports is Football.

  • My Favorite food is Fried Rice and Chicken.

  • My Favorite drink is Coffee

  • My Favorite superstar is Lionel Messi.

  • My Favorite Animal is The Cheetah.

  • My Favorite Hollywood actor is Jennifer Lopez.

  • My Favorite Superhero is BatMan

  • My Favorite Novel is Romeo and Juliet by William Shakespeare.

  • My Favorite sports team is Barcelona.

I have got plenty of interesting stories to tell, but as is my custom I gotta first of all introduce myself. Pleased am doing that now. It isn't as hard I thought actually.

I specialize mainly in writing about interesting sports Stories that will leave you glued to your seats, and for as long as my stay here is, I will make sure to keep to the rules, and regulations. I will make sure to write what I know and what I also will enjoy reading.

Thanks for reading, Until next time Bye.

All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording means without the prior written permission of the copyright owner and/or author.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sportsman
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments