Christianity: How I got to Know CHRIST

2 32
Avatar for Spider015
3 years ago
Topics: Christianity

Who is a Christian?

Who is a Christian? ‘Christian’ was the name given to followers of Christ by the people in Antioch (Acts 11:26). So a very short answer would be: A Christian is someone who follows Christ. Yet what does it mean to follow Christ?

A Christian follows Christ

To follow Christ means to work in step with Him. It means to live like Him, to only what he does and to live a life pleasing and acceptable onto Him.

How I became a Christian

It was an experience that I would never forget in my life. I was so lucky to hear and accept the good news of Christ coming that day which was on the 16th of June 2010. Though it was a funny experience, I really read meaning into it.

I was born into a Christian home so I got to know Christ from birth but I really would not say I knew Christ. Some times, I came out for alter call, I prayed and did all that ever other "Christian" would do but I knew that I really did not have Christ in me.

On a Sunday, I had another opportunity to here from God through the His servants in Church (most times, people do not always have the opportunity again to hear from God and change from their evil ways). That day, he spoke about Salvation and the message was really touching. I answered alter call as usual and did all they told me to do but deep down, I knew that I did nothing.

The next day being Monday, I followed one of my Church friends to school. On our way to school, something happened that nearly claimed my life. A car hit an electric pole and the pole fell straight in front of me. "What a miracle" my friend exclaimed as we ran away to safety. I sustain deep cuts but this is what touched me the most... my friend John by name then said "if not for God's grace, you should have been dead by now". That was when I realized that God gave me another chance to repent and change from my bad ways.

Till date, I am totally grateful to God for making me know Him and anytime I look at the scars of those wounds I always remember that wonderful experience of salvation.

Maybe this article is also for you who is reading it right now and God wants you to turn away from your evil ways and be a true Christian.

NOTE: CHRISTIANITY IS NOT JUST A RELIGION BUT A LIFESTYLE...

4
$ 1.60
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Spider015
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Spider015
3 years ago
Topics: Christianity

Comments

Your story is so interesting!

https://slope-game.io

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Amen glory to Jesus

$ 0.00
3 years ago