I'm Fading

0 20
Avatar for Spectre
3 years ago
Topics: Depression

I am trapped in here.

Trapped in this abandoned body where the soul no longer lives.

There's dirt in my eyes and blood on my hands.

For so many dreams have been shattered and so many wishes killed.

I've been numb for a while now And chaos is now my friend.

These sunrays entering through the broken window, touching my skin, feel like hope among the broken fragments.

These eyes are tired. The nights don't pass and anxiety hugs me in the dark.

And in between the wishful dreams, there's a bleeding broken heart.

The hollowness inside never really goes away.

No sunrises and no sunsets.

My heart is filled with sorrows. My breath is slowly fading away.

I ask for mercy on my agonizing screams. I ask for Mercy on my questions.

But nobody hears me out.

But nobody comes for help.

Trying to escape from my thoughts, every step brings back thousands of regrets.

And here I am now.

Standing alone and outcast, in this wide world. All ruined and wrecked.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Winx1988

Comments