The First Ever Concert I've Been To

1 17
Avatar for Soumik
Written by
3 years ago

I am going to be 19 this october. And I've been to only one concert. That's because my parents are a little strict. They would've let me go if the concerts were nearby my house area but unfortunately I live in a very dense populated residential area where there is no such space to arrange a concert.

So this year I've got myself admitted into a engineering university which is in another divison. So I live far from my home now. And in our university every year the outgoing batch celebrates rag festival for 4 days. And the last day of the festival is the rag concert. Mamy reknowned bands of the country comes to perform there. As a student there, this year I got the opportunity to enjoy my first concert ever. And the experience was breathtaking.

I was really excited that day. As I have never been to any concert before. I became overwhelmed when saw the lineup for the concert. At first, 3 bands from the campus was going to perform. Then a reknowned rock band of our country "Bay of Bengal" was going to perform. Then there were more legendary bands like Ark, warfaze, Chirkutt.

Everyone of the campus were up all night. The bands were getting on stage one after one and and they were just blowing our minds.

We jumped, danced and headbanged all night long. The next day I couldnot get up from bed because all my body parts were hurting. Still I was so happy amd enjoyed it incredibly. I wish to enjoy more concerts like this.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Soumik
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great dear brother. Keep it up. God bless you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago